We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room for improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I was booked by my hosts and so didn't choose this hotel myself. Given the reviews here, I probably wouldn't have. While it's true that the courtyard is unique, it had a very dated 80s feel to it -- as did the rooms, which also looked disheveled -- so it's good that they're renovating. Compared to other reviewers, I found the staff very friendly and the bed comfortable. My room (235) overlooked the pool, but with the door closed, I wasn't disturbed at all. The room was spacious, with a couch and desk. They gave good toiletries, including big bars of soap and lotion. Breakfast cost me about $20, though, and it's food you'd usually get free with your room at comparable hotels. Since I didn't pay, I don't know what the room would usually have cost and whether it'd be worth it, but there is room for improvement.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nakalanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-2gdm-, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for your comments which we shall pass along to our team. As you noted we have begun renovations of the entire roof.
Sincerely,
Gregory Moon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 382 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

Rooms are good, clean, and comfortable. The stay is worth it just for the service, restaurant, and lounge. There is a very comfortable and relaxing central indoor patio. The food in Botanica restaurant is always top notch and the service is warm and inviting in all areas of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-2gdm-, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your comments on your stay with us, it is great to see the appreciation of courtyard & service which we are striving to achieve.
Sincerely,
Gregory Moon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed in room 108 and well as you can see it was not worth the Money and would have been better to stay some where else.stains on carpet tape on the walls and the window that was to hard to open, as well as pool to cold and the hot tub you could burn yourself in.

Room Tip: stay some where else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-2gdm-, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments with us on your recent stay. Please accept our apologies for your disappointment. We are, in the process of renovating, specifically roof at this time, however, will address the issues you have raised with room 108.
Sincerely,
Gregory Moon
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

To whom it may concern. We travel yearly by motorcycle and normally a day on a bike is long, hot/cold and you look forward to your stop and stay. We came to Lethbridge on a Sunday and we stopped for the day at 6:00 only to find that this hotel's restaurant and lodge was only open until 8:00. We quickly cleaned up and went to the restaurant for a very well deserved dinner and a few drinks only to be told that we need to quickly place our order as the kitchen is closing in fifteen minutes and that they only had a limited supply of beer and could only have what she had in her fridge which was top price imported beer and we only were able to have two each and they were "WARM". Very disappointed in the front desk greeting with this information and the service and same greeting we received in the dining room. Then in the morning we were advised that they do not offer a continential breakfast, which we were not made aware of upon registering. Need to eat something before taking medication and even the cheap Ma & Pa hotels/motels offer a piece of fruit or a muffin ! Never coming to stay with you again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-2gdm-, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Thank you for your response to your recent stay with us. Clearly we have not met expectations, & please accept our apologies. We shall be reviewing your comments with our Food & Bevcerage team.
Sincerely,
Gregory Moon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

we stayed in # 305

it was very noisy our garbage bin was already used
there was no fridge and needed one
and no microwave.

i didnt like how there pop machine was out.

we got 3 cans of pepsi and it was 6.75

Room Tip: it was not that good alot of noise and for 1 night they charged us $300.00 they over charge you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keishia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-2gdm-, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Thank you for your response to your recent stay with us. We shall check into the "overcharge"
Sincerely,
Gregory Moo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Hotel was a little hard to find..not hotel's fault, but strange street patterns. Nice check-in, friendly desk.

But, getting luggage to the room not happy! There is a "Tropical Rain Forest" "feature" in the middle of the hotel...between the desk and the elevator. Just TRY to get a luggage cart through the two bridges and winding path to the only elevator if you are on an upper floor!

Our room (450) was small, but adequate. Bathroom sink was cracked and we could NOT get any hot water no matter how long we let the water run. Wife had a "cool bath" (not the happiest thing for her...or me). In the morning I had a cooler...almost cold...shower.

The restaurants (3!) were either closed (it was a Sunday) or doing buffets...not a favorite!!

Oh, and the floor in our room was sloping towards the river/cliff rather alarmingly! Do they have earthquakes there??

All together, though the staff was very nice, I'd give this place a pass next time we're in Lethbridge.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-2gdm-, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Thank you for your response to your recent stay with us. We have passed comments along to our Chief Engineer to replace the sink & the question on the hot water.
Sincerely,
Gregory Moo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Was in one of the newly rennovated rooms. It was tastefully decorated and comfortable. The bathroom is TINY. You practically have to stand on the toilet to close the bathroom door. Our room service tray sat outside our door for more than 24hours waiting to be picked up. The wifi is painfully slow. That being said the staff was friendly and the food was great. Overall not a bad experience if you aren't expecting luxury.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraBol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-2gdm-, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay which is great feedback for our design team as we go forward.
We have passed your other comments along to our Food & Beverage team.
Sincerely,
Gregory Moon
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 20 in Lethbridge
206 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sandman Hotel Lethbridge
Sandman Hotel Lethbridge
#17 of 20 in Lethbridge
110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 320 Scenic Dr S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range: $82 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, Sandman Hotel Group's newest hotel, is southern Alberta's premier lodging and conference facility. Offering 190 guest rooms, including 28 courtyard suites and 30 business class rooms, elegant options for your speakers and VIPs, and three delicious on-site dining options. Enjoy our recreational facilities with our indoor pool and hot tub, located in our beautiful courtyard, and take advantage of our fitness room situated on the first floor just off the main lobby. Complimentary guest parking, high speed Internet, and the scenic surroundings of the hotel all bring you a sense of comfort and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lethbridge Hotel
Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing