We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A new name but still very much the same, a good place to stay in Lethbridge.”
Review of Ramada Lethbridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Lethbridge
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A new name but still very much the same, a good place to stay in Lethbridge.”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This land mark hotel on Mayor McGrath Drive first called the Heidelberg, then the Best Western Heidelberg is now Ramada Lethbridge. Nothing much has changed although it is claimed that renovations were completed in 2011.
I have stayed there many times over the last half dozen years. It is my preferred hotel in Lethbridge for good value, a quiet night’s sleep and a clean well-appointed room.
It now boasts a free ‘deluxe continental breakfast’ which was served in the adjoining restaurant which does not seem to be open to the public in the morning. It was a good breakfast with the usual cold/dry selections as well as cook your own waffles and scrambled eggs and sausage.

Iike the hotel's solid concrete construction and friendly, competent staff.

Room Tip: A room facing east over a residential neighborhood will be quietest. I like the ones facing south or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EsoxL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_M_Um, General Manager at Ramada Lethbridge, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review of the Ramada Lethbridge. I am pleased to hear you have us as your preferred hotel in Lethbridge. We have recently placed microwaves in all of our King rooms for the convenience of our guests. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our eggs and sausage which we have available during weekdays only although all other selections are available over the weekend. We hope to continue to serve you in the future.

Best regards,

Brian Um - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    130
    96
    29
    16
See reviews for
106
98
21
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The hotel room was very large as was the bathroom. I have to say it was clean as well. On the other hand the brick motif is not exactly the most atteractive. The breakfast was basically cereals, muffins and the like with the exception of a waffle maker which did the job pretty well. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were good enough that we asked the front desk where they bought them. Nice central location. Overall a pretty good deal that cries out for a facelift. It would be a 4 out of 5 if it had it. Would I go back? Absolutely.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SonnyBoyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_M_Um, General Manager at Ramada Lethbridge, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Lethbridge. I am glad you enjoyed our large room/bathroom. We also have very large windows that can make for excellent views on our higher floors. Our brick motif is something we are proud of and we feel it gives our hotel a sense of quality and security. If you stay during the week, our breakfast selection also includes eggs and sausages! We hope to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Brian Um - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

Check on was 3:00 and we waited till 4:30 before our room was cleaned and we could get in.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lethbridge hotels

Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Just finished my second stay at this hotel, but my first stay since it changed to a Ramada. The only thing I don't like about this hotel is the fact it does not have a pool or hot tub. The room quality is very good. Very clean rooms with comfy beds. I like the old school retro looking brick walls. WiFi was strong and had no issues with it. I did not eat in the restaurant, so I cant comment on that.

Just to be clear, this used to be a Best Western and what was a Ramada with a waterpark in Lethbridge is now a Holiday Inn. I guess its "hotel musical Chairs" in Lethbridge?

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Family_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_M_Um, General Manager at Ramada Lethbridge, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Ramada Lethbridge. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here. We also are a fan of our brick walls. We hope you try our restaurant next time you are in town. We receive a lot of positive reviews about Namu Korean and Western Grill which is open for dinner only from 4:30pm - 10pm daily. Our Wi-fi has recently undergone an service upgrade for higher speeds for you our valued guests.

We have recently become a Ramada and we hope to continue to be your hotel of choice when you visit Lethbridge!

Warm regards,

Brian Um
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights on business, had a great room with flat screen tv, room was was neat and clean, staff was polite, free breakfast was great.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tinald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_M_Um, General Manager at Ramada Lethbridge, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for your positive review about our hotel. Our management and staff work hard to make sure our guests receive great service and nice clean rooms. Thank you for your comments on our deluxe continental breakfast. We hope to welcome you back someday.

Cheers,

Brian Um - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The rooms are very outdated. The exposed brick was really too "mod" for me.

The shower needed to be turned all the way on hot and none on cold to even get a good temperature. The nightstand had a lot of dust on it. The TV channels were good. The bedding again, outdated. The bed was very uncomfortable and I woke up very sore the next day (I'm in my 20's, so Its not like I'm extra sensitive to those things).

The elevator is like a small closet and is very old as well. When I got to my floor (5 pm or so), my room was just across from a vending machine which laying beside it was a food tray with an empty beer bottle and dirty dishes. I woke up the next morning and they were still there.

The continental breakfast was alright. The hot food was good. The eggs look really really weird but they were really good. The sausages are nice as well.

I'm not normally this picky but for the price I paid for the room, I expected a lot more.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mvdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank P, General Manager at Ramada Lethbridge, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
I want to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts during your stay with us, and would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations.
We had just joined the Ramada family in June 2011. We are constantly improving our hotel. In the past year, our hotel saw upgrades in the bathrooms to a granite vanity, as well as new furniture, and all 32" flatscreen LCD televisions. We are also in the process of upgrading all of our beds to pillow top mattresses. About 30% of our rooms have already been done with more coming in the early new year. We were also the proud recipient of the Housekeeping Award from the Alberta Hotel and Lodging association.

I have reviewed with housekeeping the issue you have brought up with the dusty nightstand. Also, I let the staff of Namu Korean and Western Grill, our onsite restaurant, know that at the end of the night to check rooms that have ordered room service to remove any dishes that guests have set in the hallway rather than have them stay overnight for housekeeping to pick up in the morning.

Thank you again for your comments. With so many choices of hotels to stay in, we strive to deliver each guest a positive experience. I do hope next time you are in Lethbridge, that you give us another opportunity to give you this said experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cranbrook
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We have 4 children and were accomodated into 1 room for a change which was nice. It was an L-shape so we could put 2 to bed early if we wanted. It was nice to have the different pools in the waterslide park to accomodate all the ages of our children.

Room Tip: The large suite is great for large families or groups
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveldisney09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 20 in Lethbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn And Suites
Premier Inn And Suites
#8 of 20 in Lethbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#10 of 20 in Lethbridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Lethbridge

Property: Ramada Lethbridge
Address: 1303 Mayor Magrath Dr S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 2R1, Canada (Formerly Heidelberg Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Lethbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Best Western Lethbridge
Lethbridge Best Western
Ramada Lethbridge Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing