We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beoordeling hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beoordeling hotel”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

breakfast was every day the same. I think that is boring, The day shift isvery nice and friendly and helpfull. But the night shift can be more friendly and show more intrest in the gast.The rooms are not all ways clean.The bed is oke. The location of the hotel is very good, Puplic transportation is vey close to the hotel and good to use, And easy to handle Taxi is all so avalible and those people are very helpfull to, To bring you every where you want, the bath was not clean and the toilet to sometimes i did clean it myself. Must say that the day shift did there best to make you feel confitebal.But sometimes i could not see who is a gust or who is working there they use all there own closes no uniform. Mabe it is better to do that.

Room Tip: een ander hotel zoeken niet deze
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 350traverler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear 350traverler,

We appreciate that you took the time to share your review of your recent experience at our property. This feedback is very helpful to us as we establish our best path to providing successful guest satisfaction.

Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations in some aspects of your stay. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

As our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the feedback we receive are taken seriously. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    85
    35
    19
    10
See reviews for
66
32
10
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Good location, clean and modern hotel. The staff was nice enough, just not overly helpful or happy to be there.

The room itself was big, a bit sparse but comfortable. Clean with nice amenities in room.

One of the two elevators was out of order during our stay, which made waits for the one car a bit long... wouldn't have been an issue had we not been on the 4th floor with hockey bags...

Incredibly noisy when "the bar let out" across from the hotel. Lots of noise in the hallways and also from outside near the lobby doors at both 2 AM and 4 AM.

Discovered in the morning that our tub didn't drain... YUCK!

Breakfast was included and standard hotel fare.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candpmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear candpmommy,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. I'm sorry your stay was negatively affected by the noise created by other guests. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Close to downtown, very nice comfortable clean rooms. No compliants. King sized bedrooms are huge and some have fireplaces in them.
Only complaint is that the free breakfasts are always the same.
Staff at the front deskare very friendly and helpful.
Parking can be a bit tight at times.

Room Tip: Choose the king size suites they are huge and some have fireplaces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd154921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turner Valley, Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I was a shuttle bus driver at the recent Under14's National Soccer Championship held in Lethbridge.Where quite a few of the boys teams stayed at your hotel so i got to chat with most of them and they all said that they enjoyed their stay with you.I would like to add my sincere gratitude to your wonderful front desk staff [a special mention for Jana] who despite being VERY busy with the teams had the time and their kindness to help me locate 'missing' teams as you can appreciate i had a tight schedule to keep and your front desk staff were superb! Please pass my warmest regards! Lyndon Rees

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I had a great stay! Lots of friendly staff! Everyone at the front desk was extremely helpful. Needs a few upgrades but it was clean. Hopefully they will do some minor renovations, at the very least, soon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BritJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lake, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Hotel was easy to find. Ended up with room next to elevator but for a Saturday night it was quiet as well as a good size. Needs upgrades though. About eight tiles in bathroom broken and wallpaper peeling off wall. Bed a bit lumpy, hard on hip. Girls at the front desk just shrugged when asked about where we could park as lot was full. Street parking did not seem an option as it was metered. Hotel should maybe have an agreement with the city that guests could park on the street with a sticker on their dashboard. We ended up parking right at the front door. Any other Express we have been to offered water and cookie on arrival as well as newspaper, especially if we are Priority guest. Saw none of these.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Bill P,

Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. It was very rewarding to hear that our convenient hotel location suited your needs. I apologize for the issues you encountered with the bathroom facility, beds and if you did not receive the level of service expected from the membership we represent. Your comments are important to us to ensure we are constantly focused on improving our service and we hope we can demonstrate to you our commitment to value and service.

Again, thank you for your valuable feedback.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff were all very nice. We enjoyed the pool & the slide although it wasn't the cleanest. A
little disappointed that the parking lot and the way people park wasn't monitored a little more closely. Guests rudely park over 2 spots and nothing is done about it so the parking lot fills up quickly. I mentioned to the desk that they ask for your plate # when you register, they should be able to contact the room & have the rude driver, park properly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilboyPaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear LilboyPaco,

I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. I would also like to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced because of the pool conditions. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 20 in Lethbridge
196 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Lethbridge
Holiday Inn Lethbridge
#11 of 20 in Lethbridge
229 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge

Property: Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
Address: 120 Stafford Drive South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly opened Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Lethbridge located in the heart of downtown Lethbridge. We are close to many attractions such as golf, shopping, restaurants and bars. We feature 102 rooms, with 8 selections of room types. We have four floors, with elevator access. Each room is equipped with 27' televisions, irons and boards, coffee makers, fridge, microwave, hair dryer, two line data port phones and high speed Internet, In Room Pay Per View movies. We offer complimentary local phone calls and newspaper, Indoor pool, water slide and hot tub and fitness centre. Water slide is only operated during life guard hours. Each morning, enjoy our deluxe Express Start Breakfast from 6:00am - 9:30 am weekdays and Weekends & Holidays 7am - 9:30am. We have something for everyone - pastries, cinnamon buns, scrambled eggs, omlettes, bacon, bagels, toasts, cereals, fresh fruit, juices, coffee, tea, milk and hot chocolate for those cold winter mornings. We feature smoking and nonsmoking rooms, as well as wheelchair accessible rooms. We are also pet friendly. We provide Airport Shuttle Service at no charge with 24 hour advance reservation required. Our Professional Staff will always have a smile for our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Holiday Inn Lethbridge
Lethbridge Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing