We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One great room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I joined my sister and mother for a girls weekend to visit family and shop. The room was spacious for three people and very comfortable. The free breakfast was very impressive and well done. Didn't expect eggs, sausage patties, pancakes, yogurt, cereals and toast. Of course, juice, coffee and tea as well. Our hotel choice made the trip very memorable. I would go there again. I usually pick a more economic hotel but this was much better and worth the consideration. The price was comparable to the economy hotels as well. Very modern, clean and a perfect location to downtown.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank relebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 215 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

had a really good stay here. was on the main floor which I don't usually like but it was fine - a little raised from the road and the curtains allowed me to see out for light but were private enough. The room had a fridge and microwave. only not great part was no movies available on the tv and the tv was smaller than most. the breakfast is typical - fresh made pancakes, scrambled eggs, bacon, muffins, cereal etc. There is a mall within walking distance that has almost everything and best of all, the chapters has a Starbucks. There is no restaurant in the hotel - nearby I tried the Sidestreet grill - not fantastic but ok. I noticed a Chinese restaurant (New Dynasty) only a block away - not a lot of choices if you don't have a car. I was taken to a restaurant in the new Coast hotel which was great. probably the best part of my stay was the free ride in the shuttle back to the airport. Really nice guy who talked about Lethbridge - it was very pleasant. The desk staff were all really friendly too. Ultimately, it's always the people that make a hotel worthwhile and this hotel definitely has that!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank myroes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Had not stayed at this location for several years and what a treat to be back. Room was bright, clean and spacious, also very quiet. Breakfast was better than most hotel offerings too! Have to comment on the great staff. Both check in and check out was a pleasure with genuine smiles from all. Really appreciated the shuttle service from the airport. Thanks for a great experience. Will definitely be my first choice on my next Lethbridge trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abroseabrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Had an overnight stay in Lethbridge while visiting family over the Christmas holidays. Selected Holiday Inn because they are "pet friendly" - all guests travelling with pets stay on the main floor of the hotel. I had originally reserved a King room, however, upon arrival was advised that they didn't have any of that type of rooms left available so they upgraded us to a King Jacuzzi Suite. The extra room was very welcome as it allowed our two dogs room to play - or sit in front of the fireplace. The room was spacious, the bathroom had dual sinks, there was plenty of room for luggage (of which we had little) and we were able to bring breakfast back to our room as it was just down the hall.

Room Tip: Great "pet friendly" hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigitte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this location every time I was in Lethbridge; for the last seven or more years. The building was well kept and the rooms are spacious, all amenities in place for fast and efficient stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuksel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We always stay at this hotel when we visit Lethbridge and the customer service is always outstanding. One time the front desk agent walked me to my vehicle as it was dark out and this last time I needed to change my reservation and the front desk agent Jana (who is exceptional) recognised my voice over the phone although I only spoke to her once before.

It is clean and nicely decorated, the guestrooms are spacious are very quiet. We were right beside the elevator on the 4th floor and heard nothing. The breakfast area is really nice as well. We will not be staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluebear7727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I've been lucky enough to stay at a great little hotel in Lethbridge, Alberta, which is close to the Rocky Mountains as well as Waterton National Park. The staff at this great little hotel are all well trained with regards to customer service. Among them is the front desk staff who impress the most. I lost my vehichle keys one day while staying there and the young man working there at the time helped me retrace my steps to find the lost keys. They were lost outside the hotel and he went as far as to help me look for the keys in the parking lot. He also called the movie theater, where I'd just been, to see if anyone turned them in and got the managers name and their contact info so I could call the next day. Fortunately the keys were found and all thanks to the front desk clerck. I've had to stay here over the summer off and on for working purposes and have stayed at many of the hotels in southern Alberta. This one has by far the most friendly staff and management!! Thank you Holiday Inn Express!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the fourth floor are the quietest. The suites are large and roomy enough for a young family...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lethbridge
Holiday Inn Lethbridge
#12 of 20 in Lethbridge
235 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Lethbridge
205 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge

Address: 120 Stafford Drive South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lethbridge
Price Range: $109 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly opened Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Lethbridge located in the heart of downtown Lethbridge. We are close to many attractions such as golf, shopping, restaurants and bars. We feature 102 rooms, with 8 selections of room types. We have four floors, with elevator access. Each room is equipped with 27' televisions, irons and boards, coffee makers, fridge, microwave, hair dryer, two line data port phones and high speed Internet, In Room Pay Per View movies. We offer complimentary local phone calls and newspaper, Indoor pool, water slide and hot tub and fitness centre. Water slide is only operated during life guard hours. Each morning, enjoy our deluxe Express Start Breakfast from 6:00am - 9:30 am weekdays and Weekends & Holidays 7am - 9:30am. We have something for everyone - pastries, cinnamon buns, scrambled eggs, omlettes, bacon, bagels, toasts, cereals, fresh fruit, juices, coffee, tea, milk and hot chocolate for those cold winter mornings. We feature smoking and nonsmoking rooms, as well as wheelchair accessible rooms. We are also pet friendly. We provide Airport Shuttle Service at no charge with 24 hour advance reservation required. Our Professional Staff will always have a smile for our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Holiday Inn Lethbridge
Lethbridge Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing