We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”

Firestone Restaurant and Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Firestone Restaurant and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 260 Restaurants in Lethbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stopped by Firestone for business breakfast. Service was very good, we were seated immediately and had a coffee very quickly. We ate light, I had oatmeal and my business associate had fruit. The oatmeal was very good with raisins, brown sugar and real cream. The fruit plate was also good, and the fruit fresh.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    200
    87
    39
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best food in town!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Breakfast, lunch or dinner. You have to eat here. Breakfast is big and everything is fresh. Dinner here is amazing. The menu is diverse and there are a lot of choices., You know your steak is going to be tender when they bring you a non serated knife to cut your steak with. You wont be sorry.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank nothatsyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“No Shortage of Good Food!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Group of 6 of us went for lunch and were very pleased. There was plenty of food and the tastes were all pleasant. Great onion rings and wings!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Where's the Beef?”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

No Filet Mignon or T-bone on menu. The sirloin was cooked to order but was very tough, small and extremely dry. Blahh! Is this Alberta?

No choice in potato. What was offered was mashed potatoe fried to look like an egg roll. No choice of vegetables or salad. Veggies were wilted.

We had to settle for an early 4:00 PM reservation but then discovered the restaurant still half empty at 5:15 when we left.

Prices were way too expensive. I am starting to conclude that dining out is overrated.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 9Fred9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, AB
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My sisters and their husbands and I went to Firestone to celebrate my sister's birthday last weekend. We had reservations for a quiet table. Unfortunately they put us in the Lounge and that just wasn't the ambiance that we wanted. So we asked to be moved to the restaurant. Once we were at a nice cozy table in the restaurant our evening was terrific! The table was smaller which made conversation much easier. It was a bit noisy, but that was okay. We didn't have to deal with the tv's and the music in the lounge. Also, our server in the restaurant was 100% compared to our server in the lounge who seemed to have a chip on her shoulder. She was not very pleasant at all, just going through the motions really. But our server in the restaurant made up for that. She engaged us in conversation, knew the menu well and was able to help us with our choices. I order the taco salad and it was THE MOST delicious meal I've had in a restaurant in a long time. It also could have fed 3 people. Everyone at our table enjoyed our meals. We had appetizers, entrees, a bottle of wine and desserts and the cost was very reasonable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mona67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firestone Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Firestone Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing