We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of best in Lethbridge”

Firestone Restaurant and Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Firestone Restaurant and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 260 Restaurants in Lethbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of best in Lethbridge”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The Firestone is an independent restaurant and is like a nice Moxie's or Earls. Good food generally (especially the little donuts for dessert!!). Getting a bit worn in some areas due to volume of people, but we still try and go there first for dinners out.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lhendri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    194
    86
    38
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Lac La Biche
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Upscale and relaxing”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We enjoyed the food but didn't enjoy watching the Oiler's lose their home opener on the big screen tv's around the bar.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bcnllb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“would eat there again”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great food and service. It is located in the Coast Hotel. It is a large restaurant and so can be noisy. Lots to choose from the menu.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank sarahwinter_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Eat”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We have eaten at here a few times when we have been in Lethbridge visiting family. We love this place. The food has always been great and the service wonderful. We have been here for breakfast and supper. We will be back the next time we visit the city.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OADiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coaldale, Canada
Level Contributor
238 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good food not so good service”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I met a colleague for lunch at the Firestone.
The hostess sat us immediately, explained the features and told us our server would be right there.
Good thing we were engaged in an interesting conversation, because five minutes later when the hostess went by again, she noticed we had no drinks.
She asked if our server had been by yet...(no) so she asked if she could take our drink order...(yes) and we also gave her our food order at the same time.
A couple of minutes later, she returned with our drinks...(still did not know who our server was).
A while later a young man came along with our food...(could this be our waiter?)...and off he went.
Shortly thereafter a young lady stopped by and introduced herself as our waitress (now we know) and asked if she could top up our drinks (yes).
The food at the Firestone has never really let us down, but man the service kind of sucks...
Might go back ...(maybe)...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kermit403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firestone Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Lethbridge, Alberta
 
Lethbridge, Alberta
 

Been to Firestone Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing