We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yup, eat here!”

Firestone Restaurant and Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Firestone Restaurant and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 260 Restaurants in Lethbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yup, eat here!”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I'm staying at the Coast hotel where this place is located and ordered Chicken Marasala, it was excellent! The portion was big and I got the yams instead of mash potatoes and they were super. I also tried the microbrew lager on tap, do it. Nice place to eat, the food is fantastic and the staff are actually happy. I was hoping for good room service and I got an excellent dining experience. It's a higher end casual place, entrees range from $15-$35-ish. Check this place out when you are in Lethbridge.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bradley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    194
    86
    38
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best in town”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I have been eating at this restaurant since it opened and have never been disappointed..whenever we have a chance to take other people out this is the place we always go to, the food is always excellent and the service is fast and friendly. keep up the good work!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tessen18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Remarkable!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This restaurant is one of the best I've been lately. Dining area is large and open, sitting was not cramped, even with many patrons, did not feel crowded. Wide selection on menu, meal was tasty, portions generous and service was quick. The server made the experience even better. He was professional, friendly, cheerful and not in your face. He did such a great job we asked to see his boss and told him how impressed we were. I recommend this place to anyone visiting Lethbridge.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Busy Good Food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Excellent Menu. Meatloaf if great if you like it. A little pricey but not outrageous. Good Service. New so in Good condition

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ernie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge
1 review
“The Best Service I've Had”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We went here as a family for my sister's birthday, and everything there was excellent. The staff, even though it was an unusually busy night, gave us a lot of attention and gave us a free dessert when the food took a while to get to the table. The waiter we had was very kind, and apologetic if anything went wrong. it was a wonderful night, and the food (especially the Asian Chicken Bites) was worth the minimal wait.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firestone Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Lethbridge, Alberta
 
Lethbridge, Alberta
 

Been to Firestone Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing