We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
2
4
8
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
2
4
8
0
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2018

I found the Chinook Motel to be okay for a one night stay. The best thing about the room was the large new TV, which was nice. My room was a good distance away from the road, which made for less road noise, but you could here things outside quite easily. The room also felt kind of old and didn't seem to be in the best shape. The rate for a single room was really good, which made the place acceptable. Close to all amenities on the main street.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Bad condition of room, not clean, very dirty and in serious need of a good remodel and thorough cleaning. Poor directions as to where to check in at and just who is running this hotel. You have to go next door to Ramada to check in, it was confusing. Electrical wires were sticking out of electrical outlets, smoke detector hanging from ceiling by a wire, remote on tv tore up, bathroom and shower were not clean, bed sheets not clean, towels not clean, floor dirty(had to wear shoes in room floor was filthy). It looked as if no one had even done housekeeping in our room, it was dirty. Never again would I stay here.

Room tip: Do not stay here until they do a full remodel or do a overhaul of this hotel and clean it.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MiissouriMan1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_M_Um, General Manager at Chinook Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not have a good stay with us. We have looked into your review but did not find any "electrical wires sticking out" or any "smoke detector hanging from ceiling". I have discussed your review with the appropriate departments to make sure the housekeeping issues you mentioned do not happen again going forward. Thank you for staying with us and have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2017

In Lethbridge for one night on business, this motel was very good. Clean room where you're not afraid of getting into bed. Large tv, excellent wifi, strong shower with plenty of hot water. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulM5603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2016

We stayed here for a month when we first moved to Lethbridge. The room was not fancy but clean and well kept and had everything we needed. What made this a great place for us was the staff, both at the front desk in the Ramada and the housekeeping staff. They were invariably kind, helpful and in the case of the housekeeping staff, very flexible which helped to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We had our little dog with us and the staff was even kind to her. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sneezyfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

room was roomy and clean had a nice shower, had refridgrator / no air conditioning room was really hot, slept with window open all night / price ok around $62 dollars with tax. Didn't where to check in at. had to check in at the Ramada which is next door. Should have a sign instructing you where to check in would help full.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank wayneh198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews