We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unique for Lethbridge”
Review of Plum

Plum
Ranked #11 of 260 Restaurants in Lethbridge
Price range: $11 - $26
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: To warmly welcome patrons with impeccable food and caring service; celebrating life and the love of dining.
Alberta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“unique for Lethbridge”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This is perhaps the most upscale and unique restaurant that Lethbridge has. Though I'd like to see more wild game and novel items, they do this better than any other Lethbridge restaurant. The food is generally quite good, though there are occassional disappointments. Service is always very friendly.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank DebZab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    25
    12
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great food. Cool vibe.”
Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

Some of the nicest food in town. Top end ingredients and obvious care taken with preparation. Service is usually very good although has been over bearing in the past at times. Overall a great meal. Try the wontons. You won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EMPER0R_ZURG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Downtown Gem”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Great Atmosphere, absolutely delicious food, very friendly staff! I love how they change around there menu, it adds something new and exciting to dining in Lethbridge all the time! We loved the ribs, Quinoa Pea Risotto was so amazing and the wine menu was fantastic! Superb all the way around! Best food in Lethbridge and we have tried every restaurant. Can't wait to go back and see what is on the menu next time!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I can't believe this is Lethbridge”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

It's been a few years since we've been to Lethbridge and were excited to find Plum. The atmosphere is amazing and the cuisine was spectacular. We had the Ginger Wontons and Beef tartare to start, easily the best beef tartare we've ever had. For dinner my wife had the Gnocchi, out of this world good and I had the Coffee rubbed short rib, outstanding. We dont't get to Lethbridge very often, but we'll be back to Plum for sure.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

My fiancé and i went for our date night at Plum last night and it was excellent. We started with the Shrimp and Ginger Won Tons, which are a constant on their menu apparently because it is a popular item (The regular menu changes often, seasonally maybe?) They were good and unique. i ordered the rack of ribs with a beet risotto and my fiancé had the Beef Tenderloin with the Truffle mashed potato. Let me say those were probably the most delicious, perfectly seasoned, fall off the bone ribs i have ever had, the beet risotto was a perfect compliment to the ribs and the roasted root vegetables that also came with it. My fiancé said that his tenderloin was cooked perfectly although was a little under seasoned for his tastes, the truffle mashed potato was just plain yummy. I had the goat cheese cheese cake with berries and basil for dessert. I died and had gone to heaven at this point. Very delicious! Our waiter was friendly and relatively knowledgeable considering the constant menu changes. The restaurant had interesting art pieces displayed and had a general pleasant ambience. The prices were obviously more than you would pay at most restaurants in lethbridge (Boston Pizza, Cheesecake etc etc) However the attention and flavour in our meals was incomparable to these places so we had no problem with our bill after the delicious meal we had. Would definitely go back and would definitely recommend to friends.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AshNTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plum also viewed

Lethbridge, Alberta
Lethbridge, Alberta
 

Been to Plum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing