We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food and great service”
Review of Miro's

Miro's
Ranked #13 of 259 Restaurants in Lethbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Canadian, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great service”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Really enjoyed the meal here: shared the calamari and scallops
to start (even if you're an east coaster like me, you'll enjoy these!), then had the beef tenderloin pasta special, and the chocolate mousse to start. I'd recommend all of these, the calamari wasn't fried and the spicy sauce it came in was really nice, and the mousse was rich but not too heavy, and the flavour was very chocolatey. The food was delicious, and portions were sized appropriately so you can enjoy three courses. The place was packed but service was still quick, and our server was very friendly. Highly recommend, and would certainly return.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank atticgirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    26
    10
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Gem in a small town”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We visited Lethbridge for family reasons. We wanted to taste some beef from Alberta and our friend in Lethbridge recommended this nice bistro downtown. The bistro was very cozy and the service was warm. The menu had a good selection. The wine list was extensive, especially the Australian wines. There was also a great selection of French wines. I had the pan fried squids as the appetizer and we shared a chateaubrian for two. It was nicely presented with some pesto penne. The vegetables were locally sourced. We shared a pavlova for dessert. It was an enjoyable dinner at a reasonable price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VCR_traveler515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“extrordinary!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Excellent service, food and atmosphere. Wide variety of dishes and price ranges. My husband and I first visited on high recommendations of a friend who said that this was by far the best place in town. We were not disappointed. Over the past year, our family has dined at Miro's several times. The quality of food and the service has always been perfect, that's impressive. I didn't fill out the cost portion of this survey because, depending on what you have, it can be quite pricey... but saying that, it is still comparable to other upper end restaraunts. There are also several inexpensive choices to choose from as well, all equally delectable :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank w m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dull, and self-impressed”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This place was a godsend when it opened many years ago now, but its menu hasn't changed in almost a decade. They also have nothing on the menu for vegetarians, and when we asked for something, we were told to pick an appetizer or two instead - this with significant advanced notice.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaudiaMalacrida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Finally a top find in Lethbridge”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Cozy place with a good atmosphere. Menu is mixed highlights of French/Seafood/American.
Enjoyed the Bourginoune (Sp?) with german spatzle.
We were a party of six and had a comfortable table. I noitced they aso had a private dining area as well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveKCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miro's also viewed

Lethbridge, Alberta
Lethbridge, Alberta
 

Been to Miro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing