We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious smells from the time you walk in”
Review of The Mango Tree

The Mango Tree
Ranked #5 of 309 Restaurants in Lethbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $19
Description: The Mango Tree is enticing the taste buds of locals by spreading the aromas of Indian foods in Lethbridge AB. Since its inception The Mango Tree gained overwhelming response from locals in Medicine Hat and Brooks, due to its apatizing range of authentic Indian dishes. Come in to explore our ever evolving menu that is filled with exciting Indian flavourful food combinations, in our new location.
Restaurant details
Description: The Mango Tree is enticing the taste buds of locals by spreading the aromas of Indian foods in Lethbridge AB. Since its inception The Mango Tree gained overwhelming response from locals in Medicine Hat and Brooks, due to its apatizing range of authentic Indian dishes. Come in to explore our ever evolving menu that is filled with exciting Indian flavourful food combinations, in our new location.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

From the time you walk in, The Mango Tree captivates your senses. Delicious curry and tiki masala. If you can, opt for the mango or coconut rice. Great service, prompt with our food. Second time here, hasn’t disappointed yet.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 721donaldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 123 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2018

My fiance and I are regulars here and we absolutely love it! The plain naan bread and butter chicken are a must try! Highly recommend to anyone! (although I do recommend going around the dinner hour, as the quality of the food at lunch is a bit lower.)

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Natasha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

The service here is always top notch but not only that, the food is always great! Our middle school aged daughter chooses this every time we go out to eat, even for her birthday dinner as she loves the butter chicken and naan bread that much!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank paixful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2018 via mobile

I have been here many times and always leave happy and full. They have delicious vegan options and are always helpful and accommodating. I would highly recommend trying The Mango Tree.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank bluejay1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

We went later for dinner. We unfortunately love to eat dinner late. So it was 8.10 pm.
The spacious restaurant was being cleaned with 3 men/servers with mops and buckets.
We were taken to a nice booth.
We were assured there was no rush.
The food was good as usual.
The service was good.
There was take out orders activity at the till.
The cleaning activity, clanking steel buckets was noisy,
It kinda spoiled our experience. Heads up, A couple should eat earlier there.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank janetcB1672JM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mango Tree also viewed

 

Been to The Mango Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing