We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Evil Dave's Grill

Evil Dave's Grill
Ranked #7 of 83 Restaurants in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $37
Cuisines: Canadian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Funky, upbeat, family owned restaurant with a globally inspired, locally sourced menu.
Drayton Valley, Alberta
1 review
“Absolutely amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Chef Ramsey would be blown away, as we are every time we visit Jasper and come to our favorite restaurant! The staff are excellent, friendly, and always extremely knowledgable of the delicious food and great drink selections!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alowis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsDay13, Owner at Evil Dave's Grill, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Wow you guys are super complimentary. Thanks for dining with us. I'll pass on your kind words to the crew. Chef Ramsey scares me when he yells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    624
    297
    76
    44
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Alternative sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

During our honeymoon we went to this restaurant to try new tastes without forgetting my love for sushi! It has been a nice surprise, food,service and the atmosphere were very welcoming.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maste2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsDay13, Owner at Evil Dave's Grill, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Our Cowboy Sushi is one of our most popular appetizers Grilled tenderloin wrapped in rice and nori, dipped in tempura batter and flash fried. We cut it into medallions and top it with soy sauce and wasabi aioli. It pairs well with our Funky Buddha cocktail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Well recommended to us by associate of good friend, so glad we listened! Ambiance, server and food well so fabulous! They took sensitivities and allergies into great consideration, couldn't ask for anything better! We're from Ontario and will strongly recommend it to anyone going west! Thank you so much for a terrific evening and meal!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gilayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsDay13, Owner at Evil Dave's Grill, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for dining with us and spreading the word in Ontario. Mike and I grew up in your neck of the woods. It's alway great when we can accommodate allergies and sensitivities. We've spent a lot of time creating a menu that has a variety of gluten free dishes. Thanks again for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

First time eating here and was not disappointed. Food was excellent and the service was top notch. Very nice atmosphere - much quieter than other restaurants.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GGScottH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsDay13, Owner at Evil Dave's Grill, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, always appreciate positive feedback from our Grande Prairie guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Every time I come to Jasper I stop to this restaurant and I'm never disappointed. Everything on the menu is delicious. We like to thank our server Jesse for is excellent service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarieSun300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsDay13, Owner at Evil Dave's Grill, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thanks for the great review, we really appreciate feedback from return guests. We've got a few new items to add to our menu next week. I'll pass along your comments to Jesse, we're glad he's part of our service team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Evil Dave's Grill also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Evil Dave's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing