We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for local beer and people watching.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jasper Brewing Company

Jasper Brewing Company
Ranked #11 of 83 Restaurants in Jasper
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Canada's first brewery in a national park, we've been creating a community focused beer culture since 2005. Pop in for a pint and inspired pub fare in Jasper, Alberta.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place for local beer and people watching.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

First off I loved the crackle of the wood burning fireplace, would have loved to be lucky enough to score a seat in front of it.

This is a great place to go for a couple beers and some pub food. Busy night life, good place to watch a hockey game (big screen TVs)

I ordered the monkey fingers (Panko and banana crusted chicken fingers) They had a nice crunch, hint of banana flavor and I enjoyed the chili sauce they came with, I wish they would have been more tender though. I also ordered yam fries, they were standard. My husband really liked his bison burger. We would go back for a laid back, casual night out.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WinniCalGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett I, Owner at Jasper Brewing Company, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback WinniCalGirl! Glad you enjoyed your time at The Jasper Brewing Co and hope to have you back!

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    511
    181
    76
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Local Beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nice brewery/bar. Friendly staff, fantastic view. Good place to talk, laugh, read a book or just look outside.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett I, Owner at Jasper Brewing Company, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for the feedback Jack A. Glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Jasper Brewing Co.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Go for the great beer... not for the food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Beer and service is awesome. The Food... meh.

We got nachos to start which were pretty good. Then the burgers came. Man. They were TERRIBLE. I'm pretty sure they were previously frozen and they aren't made it house. It was actually quite surprising that they would serve such low quality burgers.

I'll most likely be back, but just for the beer.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett I, Owner at Jasper Brewing Company, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback Gregg C. I can assure you that we make all of our burgers fresh and in house. If you ever have a problem with your meal we will remake or replace to ensure you enjoy your experience.

Glad to hear you enjoyed our beers.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun place for apres ski”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

6 craft beers on tap, nicely prepared burgers etc, roaring wood fire and a great atmosphere. Nice place to stop in Jasper. Have a bar and restaurant so the kids can join you.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett I, Owner at Jasper Brewing Company, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback Dennis H.

Hope to see you again when you are back in Jasper!

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Good food, fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Went on a Saturday night, during a hockey game. Food came quickly and was very tasty, better than typical pub food. Pints were on sale for $4, with lots of their own selections. Nicely decorated with TVs at every angle. Servers were attentive. We come every time we are in Jasper.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sunnyalberta27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett I, Owner at Jasper Brewing Company, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback Sunnyalberta27! We are an Oilers watering hole, so to support our team we offer $4 pints every game day! Looking forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasper Brewing Company also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Jasper Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing