We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite breakfast spot”

O'Shea's Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 84 Restaurants in Jasper
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Our favourite breakfast spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Always enjoy O'Shea's for breakfast. Good menu, good value, good food and good service. Relaxing atmosphere in central downtown location.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    76
    27
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“aweful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

we normally drive from calgary to jasper and then back to edmonton. We always stop at the athabasca hotel to have prime rib dinner. This last time the service was terrible. The server brought us our water but never did ask for our drinks. I had to ask for her to take our drink order.From there we placed our order. Normally the prime rib is a little larger then and of better quality. .This time it was fatty and much smaller. I am very sad to say that we won't be going back.there were only 3 tables and the rest of the restaurant was empty. The other 2 couples got really good service. Older then us. We had to wait for our service. We did not have any alcohol but the other 2 tables did. Maybe that is why they got better service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

The restaurant's decor is a bit dated (something reminiscent of the eighties). However, the servers and staff were very attentive. The menu selections were varied and our prime rib was prepared as requested.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arlinekCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“do not under rate this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stopped in here by chance on Saturday evening. It was late-after 8:oopm. We walked in to the lounge. We were greeted quickly, asked if we wanted drinks and also menus. There were 2 menus offered, one for "pub grub" and also for their dinning room. we selected from the dinning room menu. The food was served unexpectedly quickly. This has to be the best Prime Rib we have had!

It was very enjoyable to be here, watch the hockey games and hear the others support their team. Our server was very attentive checking often if we needed anything else.

I would recommend O'Shea's to any one.

I know I will be back in Jasper in a week or two on business and will make a point of coming here again

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Inexpensive, good sports screens, older crowd”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is the place to go in Jasper if you are looking for good sports coverage. The food is also inexpensive here, the servers are nice, and the crowd is a bit older.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BadServiceWatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Shea's Restaurant also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to O'Shea's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing