We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“homely restaurant”
Review of L & W Restaurant

L & W Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 90 Restaurants in Jasper
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Holon
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“homely restaurant”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

The service was great both times that we visited this restaurant. The food was tasty and fresh.
Good location.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    167
    86
    38
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible service. Don't give a damn attitude.”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We sat in the restaurant for over 1 hour and still didn't have our food. The place wasn't full. After taking our order fairly promptly we waited for 1/2 hour and asked about our salad. The waiter then went and got the salad. The salad was the predone "salad in a bag" with nothing else added. Another 15min went by and the waiter said the kitchen was busy and our food should be out shortly. 20min later he comes over and says some one else took his order so they would have to remake the food. He said "sorry, I'll give you fee dessert" and walked away. We waited another 10min and informed the owner we were leaving. Never heading back. Our money can go elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Swanym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely Greek Meal”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Following our evening wildlife tour we were dining quite late. We received a warm welcome, service was good and our kebabs and Greek salad were excellent. Thoroughly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brixham23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This place is highly rated by the locals but I would say it is average, or below. The service was great and there is a lot of people but Jasper has very few choices. Our food was alright but nothing special. I had lasagna and it was good and there was lots of it however it was only average in taste. The rest of my family would give the same rating for their meals also.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rodney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

awesome food. my girlfriends and I went for dinner. The food was so fresh, excellent value for the price. the food was fresh. comfortable atmosphere, very clean

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cessnawarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L & W Restaurant also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to L & W Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing