We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little family restaurant”
Review of L & W Restaurant

L & W Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 84 Restaurants in Jasper
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
alberta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice little family restaurant”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stopped in for a quick lunch, food was good and they waitress was very friendly! It was nice and quick too!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank stephieb1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    156
    82
    37
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
115 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“This restaurant is underrated: good food, excellent value”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Traveling as a couple, we tend to avoid " family restaurants";we decided to try this one due to enthusiastic recommendation of our innkeeper: We are glad we went. We ate outside on the patio. We enjoyed a beer & Mousakka & Greek salad; large menu with many other options. Service slow on the weekend night we were there. Probably the best value in town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ajoyce7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great food,great service, lovely inside”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This place is lovely. there are lots of trees and fairy lights inside which gives it a lovely feel. Great food and good service. Not too pricey.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JodyPilkington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
653 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“Good Family Restaurant”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Food was good. No complaints on the service, although we were there at a slow time.

Menu is extensive with lots choice. Decor is overdone & a bit tired, but certainly different.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tshep42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A classic”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This restaurant is simply a classic, over the years we have come many times to Jasper, we always have at least one meal there, and we always come away happy and satisfied. This restaurant has been run by the same family forever and they still do a great job

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeffnDeb_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L & W Restaurant also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to L & W Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing