We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Eats for Reasonable Cost”
Review of L & W Restaurant

L & W Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 84 Restaurants in Jasper
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Eats for Reasonable Cost”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We had lasagna and other pasta dishes which were delicious. The staff were friendly with excellent customer service skills. Highly recommend this restaurant for families.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ka--Alberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    159
    83
    37
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
EDMONTON
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food, Service and Atmosphere”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We Love coming to eat here everytime we are in Jasper. The food has always been good and came fairly quickly after ordering. The portions were generous and the staff very friendly.
What we love the most though about this place is the atmosphere! You feel like you are sitting in a garden and best of all, at least for us, the music was easy to listen to and wasn't overpowering.
We are not interested in going anywhere else!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great service”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We have gone to L&W several times in the past two years. Our favorite dish there was the lamb souvlaki. The portions are generous, prices are reasonable, and we had excellent service with each of our visits. The restaurant also has a huge number of trees and plants growing all over the place inside, which gave it a really nice spring-like feel in the winter. During our visit last summer, the outdoor patio was well-shaded.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“greek food”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

our meal was very good, service was good,suroundings were nice,definitly is a better meal in Jasper,was a little slow but we were not in a rush,Hintons L&W has better tasting food and bigger portions

Helpful?
1 Thank ALLENT7V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food and reasonable prices.”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The rubber tree does have the run of the solarium, but other then that and the authentic greek music in the background, I can find nothing even close to negative to say about our experience. I ordered the Conchighe and Gamberi(Scallops, shrimp, and mushrooms in a light cream sauce on a bed of fettuccini). It was amazing, the seafood was prepared just right, the sauce was rich and delightful. There were no disappointing dishes in the group of 4. Our meal came with warm buns and butter. For such a remote and touristy setting, the prices were very reasonable. The same Greek lady has been running the place for the 40 years its been around and I wouldn't mess with her recipe.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L & W Restaurant also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to L & W Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing