We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for your money”
Review of Lobstick Lodge

Lobstick Lodge
Ranked #63 of 87 Restaurants in Jasper
Restaurant details
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good value for your money”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I've stayed there once back in 2007 and have a fairly neutral review. We stayed in their kitchenette suite and definitely took advantage of full kitchen. Rooms are spacious and clean. Service was also great!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Iryna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    22
    15
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Greta Breakfast”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

You could select the full breakfast buffet, the continental buffet, or order off the menu. Service and food was very good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnandPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“beautiful views from outside seating”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We ate here and were pleased with the food it isn't michelin standard obviously but the ribs I ordered were delicious.the staff were friendly and attentive. The terrace ouside table was great as the views were lovely and we enjoyed the meal although the menu choices were a little restricted.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnaynsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service, Fair Prices”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This was a great find after not liking the Tonquin Inn Bar & Grill. Several from our group went here to eat and we were pleasantly surprised to find a great menu selection. Our server was fun and helpful and really wanted us happy.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Average food”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

It was DEAD in the restaurant, which is partly due to it being down season. The food was average and the drinks were so strong they were nearly undrinkable. Not something I'd normally complain about :)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Can_travel89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobstick Lodge also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Lobstick Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing