We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food”

Karouzo's Steaks Seafood
Ranked #20 of 84 Restaurants in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Comfortable and family friendly restaurant with a large menu selection. Great food at reasonable prices!
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We had a couple of steaks. They were cooked well. The service was good as well.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank GoldenLoverinAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    110
    49
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great lunch and out of this world dessert.”
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We ate lunch here and the only regret we had was that we did not have time to come back for dinner. Waitress could have been more attentive with drink refills but a minor glitch as the food was excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dfl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best restaurant in Jasper.”
Reviewed August 13, 2011

My wife and I travel through Jasper often and always make a point to stop in at Karouzos for a quick lunch or dinner. The service and meals have always been superb, and the staff very friendly. We can't wait for our next visit. We just wish that they were open for the winter months so we can enjoy their food and hospitality when passing through..

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Well worth the money!”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Booked a table as town was pretty busy. Not disappointed with the food. Excellent steak and shrimp main for my partner and the calamari and salad I had was great too! Good prices for good food!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeonsD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible experience”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We were left feeling very unimpressed by this establishment. Front he moment we walked in we were waiting, slow service, a poor table, over priced food and poor quality wines further detracted from our dining. I don't think we will be coming back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Normast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasperCanada, Manager at Karouzo's Steaks Seafood, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Hello, we are so sorry your experience at Karouzo's was not what you expected it to be. One thing we always take pride in is our service and it keeps locals coming back. As for our "poor quality" wine list..I'm sorry there was not something to satisfy you on there. We feel we have an extensive wine list ranging from average to high end. Another option too is people are more than welcome to bring their own favourite bottle in with them to dine for a corkage fee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karouzo's Steaks Seafood also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Karouzo's Steaks Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing