We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best prime rib in town...went twice!”

Karouzo's Steaks Seafood
Ranked #20 of 84 Restaurants in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Comfortable and family friendly restaurant with a large menu selection. Great food at reasonable prices!
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best prime rib in town...went twice!”
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We were in Jasper for two weeks and had the opportunity to try both primr rib restaurants. Karouzos was ten times better than Tonqins. I went back a second time to Karouzos just to make sure it wasn't a fluke. Fabulous both times!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diloren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasperCanada, Manager at Karouzo's Steaks Seafood, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Thank you for the wonderful review! We really love seeing people return multiple times during their stay as that is the best compliment we could ever receive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    110
    49
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Suffolk
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great steaks, friendly service”
Reviewed July 12, 2011

After a week of eating out we were looking for something simple so chose the steak, which was probably the best we have ever had!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sailorman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binfield
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“We went back for a second time, what does that say?”
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We actually ate here twice during our stay. The restaurant is located on the main street. On the first night we shared a salad and a 12” Karouzo Special Pizza. Following the advice of the very nice and helpful waitress, we shared one pizza. This was extremely good advice as it was very large and very well loaded with toppings. It was extremely tasty. We don’t normally eat pizza, let alone taking a doggie bag and eating it cold the next lunchtime, but this was revelation in that even cold it was tasty and not congealed with fat in the way a lot of pizzas can be.
Following the positive experience of our first night we returned another night and had the Cajun Chicken. This too was very tasty and enjoyable. On both occasions the service was excellent. Although we did not try the deserts (we were full after the very generous main courses) the desert tray looked very tempting. In summary, good food, good beer, good service at a very reasonable price.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stonefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious Steaks!”
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We dined here through a recommendation from a magazine. The welcome from the hosts were warm and we were seated immediately. The restaurant was busy but we felt we were not rushed at all. They gave us enough time to browse through the menu and their attentiveness showed as soon as we put the menu down, staff was there to take our order.

There was two sizes of soup to which I'm thankful for as I can choose a small size. It is normally difficult for me to order soup as it fills me up easily that I am unable to order it all the time. The soup was lovely and the steaks are perfection. Possibly the best steaks we had so far. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flipflop2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good eats, excellent service.”
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We visited Karouzo's on the last night of a 4 day trip to Jasper and it turned out to be a very pleasant experience. As we often do, my partner and I ordered a selection of appetizers instead of entrées. We had the Shrimp Au Gratin, Calamari, Spinach and Artichoke dip and a small Caesar salad. All were very tasty and well prepared but for the Calamari which was slightly rubbery. We finished the meal with desserts, a Tiramisu cheesecake for me and a Key Lime cheesecake for my partner. Both were very good and a nice end to the meal. Our server, Christine, was outstanding. She was friendly, professional and knowledgeable, and ensured our wine was always topped up and that everything was satisfactory. The restaurant decor is basic but cozy. Overall a good place to eat.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GerardHoffnung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karouzo's Steaks Seafood also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Karouzo's Steaks Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing