We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good deal if they have a special” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jasper Pizza Place

Jasper Pizza Place
Ranked #21 of 83 Restaurants in Jasper
Price range: $6 - $21
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Simple & Casual cuisine for the budget minded, Teams & Groups, and families. Fast, Friendly service with something for everyone. Take advantage of the best views in town from our Roof Top Patio or host a function in our Basement Party room. Weekly winter specials, we are Jasper's Best Pizza!
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good deal if they have a special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stopped in for lunch. Had there 2 topping "deep dish" pizza for under 10 dollars. Not sure where the deep part was or perhaps it means something different in Jasper, but was a normal crust pizza. Was good, but nothing special. They have wood oven thin crust after 4pm, so perhaps this is the better pizza than deep dish. Would find other options for lunch unless set on ok pizza.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    253
    104
    42
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Enviroment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Good place to have some drink, excellent service and food. I will be going back on my next to Jasper.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Arjun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic thin-crust pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had dinner here after a long drive up to Jasper. The pizza was great, as always, but unfortunately the service was very slow. They had a relatively large group arrive shortly before us and this appeared to back things up in the kitchen. Still, even with the wait, the pizza was great and the atmosphere enjoyable as it always is at this eatery.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ABTraveller60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Ordered a pizza for delivery to our hotel. The pizza arrived amazingly fast and hot. This was the first take out pizza ever that I burned my tongue on! The pizza was good, but we all agreed that the crust was the best thing about the pizza. The sauce was a bit bland, and overall the pizza lacked flavour.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Post-ski beer and pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch here with our group in March. Pizza is pretty good and service was attentive. Enjoyed the popcorn ribs for an appetizer. Good place to grab a post-ski brew and a slice of pizza with friends.

Helpful?
Thank Bullmoose_Rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasper Pizza Place also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Jasper Pizza Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing