We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising!”
Review of Jasper Pizza Place

Jasper Pizza Place
Ranked #12 of 90 Restaurants in Jasper
Price range: $6 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Simple & Casual cuisine for the budget minded, Teams & Groups, and families. Fast, Friendly service with something for everyone. Take advantage of the best views in town from our Roof Top Patio or host a function in our Basement Party room. Weekly winter specials, we are Jasper's Best Pizza!
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Surprising!”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Big menu with lots of choices. Pizza wasn't greasy, good amount of toppings and tasty crust.Beer was cold. Service was pretty decent considering we had a large group

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank K2GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    303
    121
    49
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Good pizza, good atmosphere.”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Liked the pizza; lots of choices. They make it right in front of you. Good atmosphere. A sports bar when you watch the games too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good pizza worth the money”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I ate there twice for lunch on two difference stays in Jasper. Had a pepperoni this time and it was good food. For my taste the tomato soup / cheese / topping ratio was perfect. The pepperoni not dried hard with all the fat swimming in large mountains of cheese, the dough crispy on the side but not tasting like a piece of cardboard, the tomato soup not too much not too little.

Depending on the time of day it can be a bit loud, but then it's also not a posh and expensive Italian diner. Staff was friendly and paid attention to refills without having to ask for it, but also not too attentive so that there was always one and a half full glasses per person standing around.

Chance of return is good, still there's more places to check out. Good place so if you want to eat fast, never took more than 15 minutes to get served, even when the place was half full.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rhader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Satisfied”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were able to find a nice tasting pizzas for all seven of our party with ages ranging from 9 - 47. The crust was still nice even after being walked back to our hotel.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank pattypotato1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had two meals from Jasper Pizza - once in the restaurant and once as take-out.

Both times, the food was good. Thin crust pizza was the best option, salads were fresh, and prices are very reasonable.

We'd happily eat in the restaurant or get take out next time we're in Jasper.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TouristeSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasper Pizza Place also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Jasper Pizza Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing