We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“afternoon tea” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jasper Park Lodge

Jasper Park Lodge
Ranked #38 of 83 Restaurants in Jasper
Cuisines: Canadian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
bedford
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“afternoon tea”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

lovely setting, friendly staff.
poor vegetarian selection for sandwich part of tea-mars bar with strawberry and puff pastry with smooth peanut butter with tiny dollop of jam. the scones and pastries went a long way to making up for this, but not completely.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank nynaeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    51
    33
    23
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Terrible Spa”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Couldn't find parking, arrived late but was told I'd be paying full price. The pedicure was very unpleasant, ouch. The nail polish application looked messy. The lounge had very little complimentary snacks. Overpriced by a long shot.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelFromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous location - food a bit pricey !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in June for 2 nights and were pleasantly surprised to receive an upgrade to a junior suite on arrival, this we think was due to lack of room availability in Jasper as roads/railways to Banff were closed due to recent floods. We were in a lake view lodge and the suite was spacious, the bed comfortable, the fly nets appreciated and the air conditioning needed !

We were a little disappointed that not all the hotel restaurants were open on arrival as we would have liked to eat a bit cheaper than we did. We ate in The Moose's Nook and had the AAA Alberta beef. This was not cheap but I have to say it was one of the best steaks I've ever tasted.

The resort is stunning to look at and explore even though certain walks were off limits due to elk calving.

Would love to return one day and enjoy all the facilities the resort has to offer and Jasper itself is a lovely town with good reasonable priced food available.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Watty68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Looking after customers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

While in Jasper, Alberta on a getaway we had occasion to walk around the lake at this resort which in itself is a beautiful walk and the view breathtaking. We stopped for lunch and ordered and when the appitizer came it only contained pork, which my spouse does not eat. I asked the waitress if she could see if they had some chicken or turkey and she checked and furnished a heaping amount for my wife. Much to our surprise this added meat did not appear on our bill and I applaud them for this service at no cost. Well done.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Well worth the wait.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

A lifelong Albertan, I'm almost embarrassed to say I've never stayed at the JPL. Nonetheless, it was well worth the wait. The JPL 'complex' is well appointed, filled with history and typical of a Fairmont Resort (remember though, you are in the Rockies). Amenities are outstanding, service is flawless/sincere and the views from almost every location are memorable. Although expensive it is well worth the visit. Tip: spend some time exploring the web site / speaking with the reso staff to ensure you get a room you like. One disappointment: the $16 charge for WiFi; when other far less expensive properties are giving it away, it seems small town cheap to charge for the service. Think about it Fairmont!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AvidTravelerEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasper Park Lodge also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper National Park, Canadian Rockies
 

Been to Jasper Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing