We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing - even with a nasty cold”

Fiddle River Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 84 Restaurants in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $31
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing - even with a nasty cold”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner here on th second night if our trip and had such a strong cold that everything prior had tasted very bland- until this meal- it was delicious and full of flavour. The elk was incredibly tender- I had the steak and it was great to compare tr two- we couldn't decide which we liked more.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LauraCoates2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    203
    68
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Al Fresco Dining on B.C, Specialties”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by a long-time Jasper resident. We dined on a second-floor terrace with views of the railroad stations across the street and snow-capped mountains in the distance. We were seeking fish dishes, and the rainbow trout and black cod were excellent. Specialties change each day. Game is usually available. Service was friendly and informative. Prices are at the high end for Jasper, but the food, service and views still made it a good value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Taste sensation”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised with the quality of food and how exceptionally well prepared it was. I had the pan seared elk striploin and my wife had the sockeye salmon in phylo pastry. They both were cooked perfectly. The waitress was very friendly amd most efficient. My wife told her (when I wasn't listening) that it was my birthday so for desert she brough me a large piece of chocolate cheese cake with a candle compliments of the manager!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great Find”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

After a day of hiking and rafting this was a relaxing and wonderful meal. We enjoyed the true Canadian food choices on the menu. Specials of the day were offered including beer and wine. Although we did not order dessert, the menu choices sounded delicious

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YouSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food, great service, lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is a great restaurant in the heart of Jasper, which was recommended to us by our B&B hosts. We were lucky enough to get a table for 2 at the window, which overlooks the mountains. It was just beautiful. The service was excellent. We had a very friendly waitress who was attentive but not overbearing. The food was very good. I had the seafood chowder, which was full of chunks of seafood, and the roasted mushroom ravioli, which was also delicious. My husband had the vienna schnitzel and it was so big he took half of it home for lunch the next day. The restaurant has a lovely atmosphere and we would definitely go there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brisbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiddle River Restaurant also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Fiddle River Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing