We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would go there again”
Review of Coco's Cafe

Coco's Cafe
Ranked #38 of 87 Restaurants in Jasper
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Germany
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Would go there again”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

More one of those hole-in-the-wall local joints with little space to eat and kind of a hippie-feeling to it.

I had the Huevos Rancheros and loved it. Not the traditional way they make it, though, but I liked it. Especially the scrambled eggs.

My five year old had the breakfast wrap and that was yummy, too. My husband liked his food a lot also, though I do not remember what it was exactly (it was a breakfast item).

Oh, you'll have to ask for the jelly for your toast, they do have it, just not on the tables or plates.

They were collecting the dirty dishes in one corner right next to clean utensils and get-yourself-water - I don't really think that would be acceptable by the Health Department. ;-)
I did not visit the bathrooms.

I would recommend this place to a friend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JKJN-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocosjasper, Owner at Coco's Cafe, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit to our little cafe!! We work very hard to do what we do in a very small space, as you noticed. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up that we have a great relationship with our local health inspector, I've actually paid for all my staff to take re province food safe course. They are aware we have a dish bin in the corner, and have never said that there was an issue with its location. And I wish you did get the opportunity to is our facilities, I pride myself on the cleanliness of our washroom, I feel it's very important. And it's kind of cool, there is a chalk board wall where everyone writes notes where they're from etc. If you are back this way anytime soon, please introduce yourself to either myself or my husband, Lynn or Andrew, we would love to buy your meal. It wonderful to read nice reviews, is what we strive towards. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    89
    46
    19
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Addicted to the breakfasts!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I'm a veggie going anaemic in Alberta, always looking for something other than a salad to order. This place has it! We stopped for a brunch on our first day in Jasper and was hooked - I went for the huevos rancheros and it was delicious. Best start to the day in town! It's even nicer to be in a coffee shop that doesn't say Tims over the top - refreshing little place for the vegetarian and meat eater alike. And not badly priced either!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rustylou63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fabulous lattes and great food”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stop every time we visit the Rockies. It is nice to enjoy a great small business store, providing more service and excellent value. We need more individual business, rather than the box restaurants. Thanks so much!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Coco's coffee!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Whenever we stop in the little town of Jasper we make a beeline to Coco's Cafe for one of their full-bodied lattes. We're never disappointed. The little place is always hopping with patrons and delicious aromas. We'll have to sample their vegan menu one of these trips.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennBCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Coffe not so great service”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Cocos cafe has the best lattes in Jasper however the young carefree employees are sometimes rude and ignorant

  • Visited July 2012
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco's Cafe also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Coco's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing