We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Something Else

Something Else
Ranked #21 of 84 Restaurants in Jasper
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“very good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

pizza only comes in 10" so we ordered one for ourselves - loaded with toppings - and one for our son, just cheese. Both were vey good. Our son said it was the best pizza he has ever had. We will go back next time for certain.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travel-amt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    135
    83
    42
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent family restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

(Lunch) Service was fast and friendly. A pleasant surprise when the food came to see how large my side salad was. Great bang for your buck.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank riders_suck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NASHVILLE
Level Contributor
123 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS Greek/Mediterranean Food w/Outdoor Seating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

It was the Greek music and patio seating that drew us to the restaurant. But when we came back the second time, it was for the delicious chicken and lamb kebabs! Good service, too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Songdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great menu plus internet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stumbled upon this restaurant when walking along Patricia Street in Jasper. The TA reviews for it aren't as strong as others, but most of the negative ones were from over a year ago. The recent ones were very good. We found this to be an excellent restaurant with good value for a family dining out. We especially enjoyed the Greek/ Italian/ Steak combination and went back a second night after eating there and found the service and food just as good as the first night.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MitchThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Region
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“My Favourite Restaurant in Jasper”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

I truly love this restaurant and make a point of going there whenever I'm in Jasper. The chicken souvlaki is absolutely fantastic. It's not cheap, as most dishes start at $20, but the food is delicious. We usually have saganaki which is a fun way to start the meal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TouristLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Something Else also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Something Else? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing