We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Juniper House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Juniper House
Ranked #5 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lagos, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at Juniper House for 3 nights, we were warmly welcomed by Jennifer who was fantastic. She recommended so many things to do and places to eat and really helped us get the most out of our stay in Jasper. The suite was very spacious and comfortable, spotlessly clean and had everything we needed for our stay. It is ideally located in a quiet street, a few minutes walk from downtown Jasper, perfect to leave the car and explore the pretty town on foot. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend a stay here.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank misscarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
83
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the King suite for 3 nights. Jen was very friendly and welcoming and was a wealth of information about everything in the area. The suite had everything we could possibly need and was spotlessly clean. The bed was comfortable and the shower was hot and strong. We didn't hear a noise in the whole time we stayed there. Juniper House is an easy stroll from the main street of Jasper and numerous restaurants and cafes. A great place to stay in Jasper.

Room Tip: There are only 2 rooms. The King suite is larger, and has a separate living area and kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brisbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I am new to travelling, and this was my first trip to the western half of Canada. The information, recommendations we received from Jennifer and Brent were excellent. The location was perfect, a five minute walk to downtown. I could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rodney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Jennifer went out of her way to accommodate us, she provide us with a tour of the city in addition to all we needed to stay 6 days in this wonderful place. Locations is great, with access to the city and the back trails.
I love the place and I love all the conveniences.
Victor & Betty

Note: SUPER clean !!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PLATA-R1200GS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackrod
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

If you are seeking to stay in Jasper & prefer the ambience of an attractive guest house look no further. Juniper House is the lovely home of Jennifer & Brent, a most pleasant and helpful couple, and the 2 rooms available are superbly appointed and decorated to a high standard. One has full self catering facilities but it is easy to dine out at anyway being in walking distance of the main street. My wife & I and two friends spent a wonderful 4 days there in September.2012. We could not have chosen a better place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RoyBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe Batts Arm
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Very clean space and within walking distance to downtown jasper... Owner Jennifer took time to answer all our questions and offered great tips. Highly recommended! We will return for another stay sometime soon.
Thanks Jennifer!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fishflake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
89 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the king suite. As with most places round here the apartment was in the basement. It was beautifully appointed and immaculately presented. Our host was thoughtful and shared much good advice with us which enhanced our stay. If you are thinking of driving down the parkway to Lake Louise and wish to do the drive justice allow at least 10 hours. Any less and you will have to miss out on too many of the wonders on offer.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WandererPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.5 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
353 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.4 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
875 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juniper House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juniper House

Property: Juniper House
Address: 713 Maligne Avenue | Box 2545, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing