We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away for Miette Hot Spring Resort”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miette Hot Springs Resort
Ranked #7 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stay Away for Miette Hot Spring Resort”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

After a long drive on a lousy road we were shocked to find a cramped room supposedly for three adults that smelled disgusting, with ancient furnishings and appliances. I would highly recommend booking in Hinton where the rooms are more modern and at a lower price. The 35 minute drive is a small price to pay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank DayTripper122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    78
    21
    9
    11
See reviews for
78
79
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Snow Lake, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed in one of the cabins with two teenagers, and enjoyed it here. It was nice and quiet, and just a few minutes to walk to the hot springs. We also hiked to the old hot springs aquacourt, and to where the hot springs originally comes out of the mountain - what a pretty path, and only about 10 minutes to walk! The restaurant was very good, and was open until 10:30 at night. It's about half an hour or so to Jasper, with beautiful scenery on the way - we saw tons of bighorned sheep on our drives. We stayed three nights, and really didn't want to leave. The cabins themselves are fine, although they could use more outlets - we only found two outlets in the kitchen, with an additional one on the stove. None of the other rooms appeared to have them. The showers aren't the greatest, but hey, it's a cabin. Worth it for the surroundings, for sure! We will probably be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jenmc74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Even though we arrived in the early evening after a long drive from Vancouver, the staff was friendly and allowed us to check in late. The restaurant even made us some food even if they were closing the kitchen.
The rooms were very clean and comfortable, spacious as well.
The downside is that the rate doesn't include breakfast, but it is still very accessible as it's served in the restaurant right next to the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SofiaFiore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed in one of the chalets (also called family apartments) that were built in the 70s. Cozy, basic accommodations that were clean and well-maintained. Kitchen was quite small but had the essentials (counter for seating) and lots of picnic tables in front. Restaurant had really good food. We liked being able to walk to the hot springs. The road up to the resort was memorable as we saw lots of wild life - black bear, mountain goats, and big horn sheep. There were plenty of sheep wandering around the bbq area, too. Kids enjoyed the playground. Quite and secluded, but had all the amenities we were looking for. No cell service or internet, but that was part of the appeal. That could also explain why there is no online reservation system.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dklmjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

It's a long drive up a winding road, so better treated as a destination rather than a base for explorations elsewhere. But why go elsewhere when you have gorgeous nature and spectacular mountain views all around you, plus a lovely hot springs pool to soak in after a day spent hiking up the Sulpur Skyline trail? At $150 per night, our cabin was excellent value for four adults plus a baby. The cabin is rustic and basic -- don't expect luxury -- but clean and comfortable. A futon sofabed faces a fireplace. To either flank are alcoves, each just big enough to contain a double bed, closed off for privacy by a folding door. The kitchenette and bathroom are compact but adequate. Be aware that it always gets cold up here at night, so use all the blankets and wear your warmest nighties. There is an electric heater that will warm the place up in the morning but is too noisy to use during the night. Fire wood is provided, but if you bring along some Presto logs you will have an easier time getting your fires started. Both the restaurant and the hot springs pool are open until 10:30 at night. The restaurant is good value, especially considering its short season and remote location. A dinner of pizza or Greek specialties like souvlaki or calamari is decent and costs under $20. The big winner is the 8-ounce New York cut steak dinner, with a salad, potato, fresh veg, and garlic toast, all delicious and a great buy at $26. All staff are friendly and accommodating. If you want to get away from it all and enjoy natural beauty, this is the place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lazycanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2011

We have been coming to Miette Hot Springs Resort for years.I love the fact that the motel units have no TV's or phones.It's so relaxing, just to get away from it all.

John and Anna, are always friendly and very accommodating.The units are always clean and the staff are friendly and helpful.

I love the interior of the rooms.The rooms can be a bit cool when it is very cold outside.Ask for extra blankets and there's no problem.The kitchenettes have everything that you need.

The restaurant has a rustic appearance, with a cozy fireplace.The food is great and the prices are not bad, considering it's so close to the town of Jasper.

It's only a few minute walk to the hot springs.There's nothing like spending the evening in the pool, eat supper at the restaurant and then retire to a comfortable bed.

We will continue to go to the Miette Hot Springs Resort.It's just something that we love to do, once or twice a year.

Enjoy your stay, as we always do.

Room Tip: The end rooms have a nice view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank onetrugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2010

Little cabins and family rooms that accomodate up to 6 people. We had a
room with full kitchen and all utensils. Interior in 70's style (woodpaneling), cramped 3 piece bathroom. Clean throughout and onsite laundry. Great value and with satelitte tv. No discount on hot springs visit

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Reisaapie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
21.1 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
20.0 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#8 of 17 in Jasper
591 reviews
21.6 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 17 in Jasper
902 reviews
21.3 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
1,016 reviews
22.4 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#6 of 17 in Jasper
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miette Hot Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miette Hot Springs Resort

Property: Miette Hot Springs Resort
Address: Range Road 275A, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located high in the Rocky Mountains inside Jasper National Park, our wonderful family owned and operated resort adjacent to the beautiful Miette Hot Springs. Our rustic resort offers cozy cabins, chalets, and motel rooms for your stay. Come join us in the restaurant and gift shop before or after your swim. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miette Hot Springs Hotel Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing