We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed Stay in Jasper”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
804 Miette Guest House
Ranked #48 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 10, 2013

It was a quiet, clean, comfortable place to stay, much larger than it looks from the street. We had the family room (queen, 2 bunks) with a sofa; area for snacks with sink and counterspace; desk & chair; adequate closet; kitchen area in main house with fridge, microwave, etc; and a laundry area. It was a nice setup. The mattress on the queen bed was very firm, but the bunks were comfortable. Entrance area (accessible thru side gate to the back of house) and kitchen had large windows facing the nice garden area. It is an older home but reworked with plenty of lighting and electrical plug-ins. The owners and staff were very nice and helpful. The family lives in the front part of the house, but were available to answer questions when we knocked on the connecting door thru the kitchen area. The town of Jasper is small and the guest house is close to restaurants and shopping, and easy to find. Parking is on the street (with xtra parking accessible thru alley if needed).

Room Tip: The "family" room we stayed in was very roomy. It was in a basement, but with smaller wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 45 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

You check in, pay your money and never see your 'hosts' again. No breakfast, no personal touches, but the room was clean and the location good. We had a basement room with no windows which is a travesty in a town as beautiful as Jasper. The shower rail kept falling down and there was nowhere to hang towels so everything felt a bit damp. I would say see what else you can find for this price range if you appreciate the personal touch like I do.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Purdster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Great guest house. When you arrive you feel like being at home. You can use the kitchen and do the laundry. The room is not big but comfortable and really nice. Nice garden. Good location, you can go to Jasper main street by foot.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebi19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We spent a couple of nights at the Miette Guest House and were extremely pleased with the accommodation - truly a home away from home. Soto, the proprietor, is very courteous, helpful and professional. The rooms are perfect for a good night's rest and the kitchen well equipped for managing your own meals, if you choose to do so.

I would definitely recommend the Downstream Bar and Grill for a meal - very interesting fare, very friendly staff.

I would certainly stay here again if I were to visit Jasper in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunder I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We arrived to a fantastic welcome - nothing is too much trouble and the owners go out if their way to give you a home from home experience. It works.
Room and facilities fine. Kitchen has limited options (no stovetop cooking allowed) so we just ate breakfast there.
Ate at downstream in town which was excellent (run by same people).
Definitely a great find.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gacco29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Wished I had enough time to stay longer than 1 night here, but am pleased I made the journey up to Jasper. Soto was very friendly & helpful. He made sure that I had everything that I needed, including information about Jasper itself. Soto & his wife also own a restaurant on the main street called Downstream & I used my %10 discount voucher for dinner with the voucher that Soto gave me. Yummy dinner! Comfy bed, quiet location away from the main street.

Room Tip: I had the biggest unit downstairs, cosy, warm shower. Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights at the Miette guesthouse and thoroughly enjoyed it. Jasper is a lovely town, and the guesthouse is in a perfect location - a 5 minute walk down the same road and you're at all the shops and restaurants. Soto was great, he gave us some helpful tips on where to go and what to see. The room was a good size and the whole place was very clean. The garden is nice to sit in if the weather is good, and there was a fridge to store food in.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bbsmuffins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.5 mi away
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
1.1 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.0 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
453 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Athabasca Hotel
Athabasca Hotel
#12 of 17 in Jasper
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 804 Miette Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 804 Miette Guest House

Address: 804 Miette Avenue, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Price Range: $43 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 3 blocks from the center of Jasper, we offer hotel like amenities at a fraction of the cost. Our spacious rooms feature private entrances, queen size beds with down comforters, en-suite bathrooms, telephone, cable TV, alarm clock, en-suite coffee, tea and Free Internet. Your knowledgeable host is Francais/ English bilingual and a lifetime resident who can help you get the most of your Rocky Mountain experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
804 Miette Guest House Hotel Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing