We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Visit To Jasper & We Will Be Back”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Glass House B&B
Ranked #8 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“First Visit To Jasper & We Will Be Back”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Luv the hospitable & helpful hosts, luv the location, luv the decor and especially the cleanliness, luv the gardens and luv, luv, luv the continental breakfasts with fresh fruit, yogurt, homemade breads, muffins & scones. We hope to be back:-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    22
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
87
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Within walking distance of town,it was good after a long drive to leave the car and take a stroll around town. We stayed in the garden room which was comfortable with a nice en-suite bathroom. The breakfasts were a tasty selection of home baking with a different variety everyday, along with fruit juices and tea and coffee, and a brown paper bag available to take the leftovers with us for lunch. A great place to stay in Jasper and very good value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivienne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The owners of this well presented B&B care a great deal about getting the very best from your visit to this fantastic region of Alberta. The well appointed rooms compare very favourably with top of the range hotels in Jasper especially on price. The Garden room is beautifully furnished with a handy fridge tucked away to reduce noise, However, this then reduces wardrobe space if a long visit is planned. A large shower provides plenty of hot water with a seating area, very handy if you have trouble standing for a period of time. A beautifully well stocked designed garden wraps around the house with a quaint seating area. There is a slight sound issue due to the open plan layout in certain rooms but overall night time falls silent and a good nights sleep is had. Tobi's home made bread and cakes for breakfast are wonderful and a bag is provided to take away the cakes for lunch.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANGELA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

The hosts are so warm and welcoming that you feel at home when you arrive. The house is unique in its openness and brightness.

We stayed in the Loft which is spacious and comfortable. The room is open to the downstairs so if you have major privacy issues it may bother you. It was fine for us.

Our travel companions stayed in the solarium room which is smaller but comfortable. The actual solarium sitting area is lovely.

The gardens are beautiful and the breakfasts are scrumptious.

Great value for a stay in Jasper which can be pricey. You can walk to town for dinner and ice cream!

The owners are very interesting and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

In late May, 2013, our group of three couples stayed at the Glass House B&B in Jasper for two nights. It was truly the highlight stay of our nine-day trip through the Canadian Rockies. The Glass House is architecturally designed with vaulted ceilings, tastefully decorated and furnished, filled with light from many windows, and immaculate. Each of the three bedrooms offered a private bath with privacy and space from each other. The loft suite, decorated with live plants, overlooked the sitting room area. The two downstairs bedrooms are smaller, but very comfortable. The spacious sitting room, dining room, and garden room provided charming areas where we could relax and visit. The owners, Jill and Neil Benton, and daughter, Tobi, graciously welcomed and made us feel like family. Finally, the breakfasts included delicious breads, homemade scones, fresh fruits, fruit juices, coffee & tea. We were encouraged to pack the leftovers that provided a great lunch. If you are traveling in Jasper and don’t stay at the Glass House, you will miss a treat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene130887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

On a recent trip to Jasper in late January 2013, I had the opportunity to spend one night at The Glass House B&B. It was a great place to stay with a colleague as we both had our own private rooms on opposite ends of the house, with our own bathrooms. It is very close to town so we walked to dinner . We felt as though we were locals in town as we were staying in a neighbourhood.
Our warm welcome from our host and her flexibility with our check-in and out times was appreciated on our very short stay.
I would recommed this home for a great stay in a great town!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LJP99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I have been fortunate enough to have stayed at The Glass House on several occasions and if I return to Jasper I will certainly stay here again. It is a very attractive home in a quiet street very close to the town and the lovely walking trails.If you are fortunate,you can see lots of wildlife here including elk and coyote;we even saw black bears which I was very excited about!I stayed in the Mountain Loft room on my first 2 visits;this is a lovely spacious suite with it's own balcony.My Mum and I loved sitting there after a day's sightseeing,looking out at the scenery and the pretty garden with it's little humming birds.When I returned to Canada a few years later with my husband -to-be,I knew I had to take him to The Glass House as I had raved about it for years!We stayed in the Solarium Room which,though smaller than the Loft,is extremely well-equipped and has it's own sitting room just outside.I think the Glass House is superb value for money and one of the most important reasons for this is the amazing breakfast.There is an excellent selection of cereals,fruit,yoghurt,tasty bread,juices,teas,coffees and the best home-made delicious and enormous muffins I have ever tasted! You are supplied with a paper bag and are welcome to take food from the breakfast table with you for your lunch to avoid waste.As well as the breakfasts,the best thing about the Glass House are your hosts:The Fenton family.They are so friendly and warm and helpful,they went out of their way to make our stays so memorable.I hope that one day I will return here again and highly recommend the Glass House for a welcoming and comfortable place to stay in Jasper.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ralsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.6 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.5 mi away
Filia Inn
Filia Inn
#12 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#10 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glass House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glass House B&B

Property: The Glass House B&B
Address: 715 Miette Avenue | P.O. Box 2163, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Glass House Hotel Jasper
The Glass House Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing