We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Glass House B&B
Ranked #8 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This was the perfect place to stay in Jasper. Not just because of the fabulous breakfasts. We were lucky to have 3 nights here which meant 3 fantastic breakfasts of freshly baked bread, muffins and loaves to complement the beautiful fresh fruit and yoghurt. Perfectly situated a short walk into town. We stayed in the Garden room which was very comfortable. Toby and Jill are wonderful hosts who have lived in Jasper for years so had lots of local knowledge. We thoroughly enjoyed their wonderful hospitality and only regretted we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melb1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    22
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
87
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We have just spent 3 nights at The Glasshouse where we had a wonderful stay. We stayed in The Loft room which, while on the face of it lacks privacy, once you actually get used to it and realise that you won't get disturbed and actually it is a brilliant room with incredible amenities. More than that the hospitality of Tobi and her mother Jill was over and above anything you would expect. Finally a review of The Glasshouse isn't complete without mentioning the amazing breakfasts and the best bit is that Tobi always makes too much and you get a paper bag to take it away and have it for lunch, we didn't need to buy lunch any day that we were there. This place is highly recommended, don't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Loft room which was great but I think all the rooms are of the same standard just d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in the garden room as party of our honeymoon. Having read other reviews on trip advisor this was the only room we were really interested in, as the bathroom situation in the solarium put us off and the loft being open to the living room was a massive put off for us. The garden room was lovely, very clean, comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities. The location is perfect only a short walk to main streets. Breakfast was fantastic, fresh fruit, fresh juices, tea, coffee, yogurt, fresh bread and baking and a bag to take away left overs for lunch. We didn't need to buy lunch either day. Very friendly welcome, lots of advice on walks/restaurants etc. Only criticism is the bed which was really squeaky, even just lying in it seemed very loud! That made us a bit paranoid since Tobi and family are downstairs! A new bed in that room and it would be perfect! Forgot to mention bathroom great, good shower although did notice it lost pressure when there were other people using water. Overall I would recommend the garden room, the breakfast meant that it was good value for money as well as being a great base for exploring jasper and around.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsWheelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
125 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for two nights on our way through from whistler to lake Louise. After a long 10 hour drive we were welcomed by Jill who was warm, accommodating and of course knowledgable about her beloved Jasper. The room we stayed in was the solarium and whilst it was compact it had an additional sitting room that was for our exclusive use. It was exceptionally clean and very well appointed, but if you're not entirely comfortable with your partner then the room may be a little confronting!
The breakfasts were just delicious and so unique. Tobi's cooking is to die for! The muffins and cinnamon scrolls were fresh baked and delivered warm to our able...so delectable! And the added touch of providing a paper bag to take your leftovers with you is brilliant, as the first day we finished our muffins and croissants off out at maligne lake. The second day we ate our muffins and cinnamon scrolls on the way to lake Louise looking at one of those beautiful mountains.
What a lovely time we had...thank you so so much.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennya0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Excellent B&B with a great welcome on arrival. I was able to leave my bag 4 days in advance of my arrival due to my doing the Skeena Train Trip, which was very helpful for me, I arrvied on a Saturday evening for one night, and a shame it was only one night. Lovely bed, excllent bathroom adjacent to the room which was for my use only, and a lovely breakfast, espeically the bread selection, of which a bag is provided to take what you can't eat with you...waste not, want not!

Only 5 mins walk from the main streets of Jasper.

Thank you very much for the welcome and being able to leave my bag with you for 4 days was a big help!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank machno_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We second all of the previous positive reviews on this site. The breakfasts were delicious and filling, and the leftovers also were great treats on our hikes. It's in a great location: a five minute walk leads you downtown in one direction and to many trails in the other. Our hosts were very kind and responsive to our requests. We stayed in the Garden Room and found it clean, comfortable, and with nice natural lighting. We'll stay here again if we return to Jasper and will recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiker587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed at this B&B for 2 nights. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful. It is only 3 small blocks walk from the main street. In the morning guests are served fresh fruit and yoghurt and a basket of beautiful home baked muffins and savory loaf. The hosts provide a paper bag for guests to take the leftovers for the daily travels. This is a lovely gesture and is very helpful as you explore the beautiful area around Jasper. Lots of useful information about what to see and the best places to view wildlife is readily provided. The B&B is a very pleasant place to say and has a lovely feel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParkwayTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.6 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.5 mi away
Filia Inn
Filia Inn
#12 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#10 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glass House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glass House B&B

Property: The Glass House B&B
Address: 715 Miette Avenue | P.O. Box 2163, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Glass House Hotel Jasper
The Glass House Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing