We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh those cinnamon scrolls!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Glass House B&B
Ranked #7 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Oh those cinnamon scrolls!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for two nights on our way through from whistler to lake Louise. After a long 10 hour drive we were welcomed by Jill who was warm, accommodating and of course knowledgable about her beloved Jasper. The room we stayed in was the solarium and whilst it was compact it had an additional sitting room that was for our exclusive use. It was exceptionally clean and very well appointed, but if you're not entirely comfortable with your partner then the room may be a little confronting!
The breakfasts were just delicious and so unique. Tobi's cooking is to die for! The muffins and cinnamon scrolls were fresh baked and delivered warm to our able...so delectable! And the added touch of providing a paper bag to take your leftovers with you is brilliant, as the first day we finished our muffins and croissants off out at maligne lake. The second day we ate our muffins and cinnamon scrolls on the way to lake Louise looking at one of those beautiful mountains.
What a lovely time we had...thank you so so much.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennya0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    22
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
91
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Excellent B&B with a great welcome on arrival. I was able to leave my bag 4 days in advance of my arrival due to my doing the Skeena Train Trip, which was very helpful for me, I arrvied on a Saturday evening for one night, and a shame it was only one night. Lovely bed, excllent bathroom adjacent to the room which was for my use only, and a lovely breakfast, espeically the bread selection, of which a bag is provided to take what you can't eat with you...waste not, want not!

Only 5 mins walk from the main streets of Jasper.

Thank you very much for the welcome and being able to leave my bag with you for 4 days was a big help!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank machno_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We second all of the previous positive reviews on this site. The breakfasts were delicious and filling, and the leftovers also were great treats on our hikes. It's in a great location: a five minute walk leads you downtown in one direction and to many trails in the other. Our hosts were very kind and responsive to our requests. We stayed in the Garden Room and found it clean, comfortable, and with nice natural lighting. We'll stay here again if we return to Jasper and will recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiker587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed at this B&B for 2 nights. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful. It is only 3 small blocks walk from the main street. In the morning guests are served fresh fruit and yoghurt and a basket of beautiful home baked muffins and savory loaf. The hosts provide a paper bag for guests to take the leftovers for the daily travels. This is a lovely gesture and is very helpful as you explore the beautiful area around Jasper. Lots of useful information about what to see and the best places to view wildlife is readily provided. The B&B is a very pleasant place to say and has a lovely feel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParkwayTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We stayed at the Glass House for three nights in late August, Its on a quiet street in Jasper within walking distance of all the restaurants and bars in town. We had the Garden Room which was very comfortable with tea/ coffee making and a fridge. Our hosts were really welcoming ,gave us loads of information about the area, tips on where to go and what to see, lending us guide books. We weren't disappointed. Breakfast was taken in the dinging room with the other guests , It was nice to swap stories and find out about their holiday experiences. The high point was the delicious breakfast, along with fruit, yoghurt and toast we got freshly made muffins, fruit breads and scones with enough left over to take away and eat for lunch. If we return to Jasper we will certainly want to stay at the Glass House again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2011

When I travel, I generally stay in B&Bs and The Glass House was one of the best ones that I've stayed at. I stayed in the Garden Room for 4 days; it was comfortable, clean and quiet with a large bathroom and a small refrigerator in the room. The breakfasts were excellent (including homemade breads and pastries) and they give you a paper bag to take the extra food with you for lunch (so, other than a sandwich at the Patricia Street Deli, I didn't need to spend any money on food during my stay). The location was within walking distance of the shops and restaurants in Jasper. I would recommend the Garden Room in The Glass House to anyone staying in Jasper.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HOUJD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahahual, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

After reading all the reviews we thought we would give the B&B a chance. We were traveling on motorcycles and liked the fact that the house is close to the restaurants and shopping.
We stayed in the Mountain Suite which is the most expensive. Upon arriving we were greeted and shown our room up the stairs. This is a loft, so it is open to the living room down stairs, but for the most part, you cannot see anything from below as there is a small wall and plants protecting the view. Unfortunately though, we did feel like the rest of the house could hear everything we did though, as the jacuzzi tub, bed and bathroom sinks are all open to below.
The space was clean and comfortable, but needs updating. The bathroom fan make's a terrible noise and the sink facets are in need of repair or replacement. It seems that there has been no upgrades to this room for many years. The breakfast itself was very good with fresh fruit and and baked goods.
Would we stay here again? Probably not as we would likely try a different B&B.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunlovers4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.3 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,544 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.6 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#11 of 17 in Jasper
583 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glass House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glass House B&B

Property: The Glass House B&B
Address: 715 Miette Avenue | P.O. Box 2163, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Glass House Bed And Breakfast
The Glass House Hotel Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing