We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Nearby Hotels
$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$229
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marmot Lodge(Jasper)(Great Value!)
$200
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Filia Inn(Jasper)(Great Value!)
$139
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,628)
Filter reviews
1,628 results
Traveler rating
510
697
281
91
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
697
281
91
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshearthstone loungefacing roombreakfast buffetsteam roommain restaurantcomfortable hotelpool and hot tubski tripbeds were comfortableenjoyable staytown centrestayed two nightscanadian rockiesthe main streetmaligne lakeatriumbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
1,378 - 1,383 of 1,628 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2010

We had a room with a window to the atrium which made it rather dark and had a lack of fresh air. What we found rather weird was that we kept getting small electric shocks from the carpet and the bed covers. All in all it's a recommendable choice for Jasper, with nice (not included) breakfast buffet.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank aquarius80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emjasper, Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2010

Thank you for your feedback. Atrium rooms can be slightly darker, dependant on weather and the sunlight provided through the atrium windows. We do offer bedside lamps as well as floor lamps to brighten your room however. At our altitude we do experience dry air, which is likely the reason behind the 'shocking' experience you report. Just let us know if you are having trouble with this, we recommend a damp towel over your a/c air unit, or even leave a dish of water out to help put some moisture into the air.
We look forward to your return: request a balcony room for only $20 per night, and you may find it improves your experience (and lighting).
Kind regards,
Emily Hess
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

We stayed here for our wedding in March 2008 and it was absolutely perfect. The staff were friendly but not intrusive, they were very helpful in organising a few extra things for our wedding and did us a lovely breakfast in bed the morning after the big day. The location is good if you want somewhere quiet and don't mind a 10 min stroll to the town. The rooms were nice, large and clean. Beds were comfy, breakfast tasty and plentiful, and the communal areas were nice and homely. Would definitely recommend. We booked through Inghams and that was fine, not great though. They did nothing to make our trip extra special, which they might have given that it's not every day Brits travel all the way to Jasper for a wedding! Overall though, Jasper and the hotel were fantastic which is all that mattered to us.

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank sombra6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Nice rooms, however on a warm day/night the a/c did not work
asked for help and maint person said it was working
uncomfortably warm that night
next day mentioned it to desk clerk and she shrugged
nobody seemed to care

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fbala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emjasper, Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2010

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you did not have a satisfactory stay. At times the cool air from the air conditioning unit is not circulated properly due to the overhanging drapes (along the vent) through the night. I do apologize you encountered discomfort during your stay, and hope it wont discourage you from a return visit in future.
Kind regards,
Emily Hess
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

Our group was moved into this hotel . My large room, with a balcony, was clean, comfortable with all basic amenities. Some rooms are smaller internal ones so not as good.I had no problems with either the service and food . The staff were helpful and the hotel runs a shuttle service to the village. It is a longish flat walk to the centre, so I ate in the bar area of the hotel,as well as the restaurant, food was fine and reasonable value.

Stayed: May 2010
1  Thank inja48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emjasper, Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2010

Thank you for your feedback. I am very pleased that you enjoyed our facility and your time in Jasper; as I understand it can sometimes be disappointing to have an itinerary changed at the last minute. I hope you will think of us should you ever return.
Kind regards,
Emily Hess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

I was very impressed with the exceptional service and the fine dinner that i had not expierenced elsewhere, i felt very comfortable in your Hotel and enjoyed my weekend very much, if i could suggest an update to the rooms would really move my remarks to a top notch resort,,,

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dldrysdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emjasper, Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2010

Thank you for your feedback. We greatly value your impressions, and are glad to have met our goal of ensuring your comfort and exceeding your expectations.
We have replaced mattresses this year, and purchased new bedding. Don't hesitate to provide us with further suggestions for improvment. We look forward to having you return.
Kind regards,
Emily Hess
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews