We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning Scenery”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunning Scenery”
Reviewed June 19, 2010

Highly recommend Jasper to anyone who enjoys the out door life and magnificent scenery. Cannot say the same of the Sawridge Inn. Initial impression not good, the desk staff not helpful, giving little information about the room, facilities etc when we arrived. Doors very noisy so a lot of banging of bedroom doors often early in the morning. Sound proofing not excellent as you could hear people in adjacent and above rooms going to the toilet, waking us in the middle of the night. Menu expensive. Last hotel in the road but was a nice 10 minute walk into town admiring the scenery. Highly recommend Papa Georges restaurant - on same side of road as sawridge inn for breakfast and evening meal

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaffyWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emjasper, Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review, June 21, 2010
Thank you for your feedback. It is very disappointing to hear you did not experience a standard quality stay with us, and I apologize for your experience. We encourage guests to contact an agent or manager to advise us of any challenges during their stay so we may rectify it immediately. We strive to ensure you have a comfortable and memorable stay.
We offer a variety of menus at a variety of price points in our outlets, all menus may be viewed on our website.
Please don't hesitate to contact me directly with any further details or comments so I may follow up in more detail and reserve your future stay personally.
Kind regards,
Emily Hess
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    589
    244
    73
    45
See reviews for
376
645
45
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2010

The hotel was very nice and clean. The decor was beautiful and interesting. BUT... Front desk staff expressed annoyance at having to reprogram our room keys as they failed to work after the first day. Guest services was rude when we called to inquire as to whether or not the hot tub was open as there was a "closed for maintenance" sign beside the pool. The restaurants and gift shop were closed more than they were open, therefore we ate and shopped elsewhere although we would have liked to have supported the hotel. We stayed for 4 days and our bill was shoved under our door at 8:30 on the morning we checked out. Our experience was not unpleasant, but staff at the hotel seemed irritated and uninterested in their guests.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle_young_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emjasper, Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review, June 21, 2010
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to go above and beyond for our guests and your experience is certainly not the impression we seek to deliver. I am disappointed to hear you did not feel welcomed or valued, as you indeed are. Please accept my sincere apologies for your experience.
Our restaurants are indeed available all day from 6:30am to 10:30am, and 11am until 10pm (and later). We offer three separate food and beverage outlets; our Walter's Dining Room, Hearthstone Lounge and Champs Bar/Lounge.
As we currently lease out the Gift Shop, we do not manage their hours of operation.
Please do not hesitate to contact me with any further comments, as I would certainly like to follow up on your stay in more detail. Also, I would encourage you to contact me directly upon your next trip to Jasper.
Kind regards,
Emily Hess
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2010

After a horrendous experience at Pocahontas Cabins, we were pleasantly surprised to find a clean room, working internet, and a quiet and peaceful location! About 6pm at night, we opened our door to find a VERY upset little boy looking for his parents. I took him to the Front Desk so they could call the room, turns out they were in the Gift Shop.. Front Desk was very helpful and pleasant in helping us locate his parents, although the parents didn't say a word of thanks! The room service was excellent, the staff was really friendly! Glad to know there's such a wonderful hotel in Jasper that we can stay at for a reasonable rate!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ab_girl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emjasper, Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review, June 21, 2010
Thank you so much for your review. We're pleased you joined us and were able to relax for a true Sawridge Jasper experience during one of the most beautiful and busy seasons in the Canadian Rockies. Might I also commend you on your act of good will!
We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Emily Hess
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Had two nights here, and whilst nice, the rooms are nothing special. I think the hotel is in the process of an upgrade, and our room certainly looked a little dated.
That said, the staff were pleasant and efficient - and gave us a free upgrade, although to be honest, we would have preferred to have been in the room with a king bed, rather than two queens.
It's the last hotel on the way out of Jasper (if you're heading North East), which meant we were a bit of a walk from town. However, the advantage was having Elk roaming around outside the front door whilst having a drink in the bar!
Other than that, don't expect anything too special, although the hot tubs are great (when you find them), and the towels for the pool etc are a little small!
The downstairs bar must be a bit of a hit as there were plenty of local types there, and they serve great hotwings!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jt0475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emjasper, Front Office Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review, May 25, 2010
Thank you for your feedback. We are definitely the hot spot for the elk in the evening, and the town on a Wednesday night. It is nice to hear you enjoyed the wings, we've had people from all over the continent return remembering us for our chicken wings!
We do have a number of king bedded rooms, please reserve room type accordingly when placing your reservation; we cannot guarantee requests. I am pleased we were able to upgrade your room, we will try to provide such services when inventory allows.
Best regards,
Emily Hess
Front Office/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2010

This location is located on the end of the main road and quiet. We initially had an internal room before being upgraded to a room with a balcony and view. Either would have been fine with us. The rooms are nicely appointed and the beds are comfortable. It has an indoor pool, which we didn’t use, which is strangely located with those internal rooms looking down on it.

We had two dinners at the Hotel’s Hearthstone Lounge and it was excellent. We were given one morning of free continental breakfast. I’m glad we didn’t pay for it as it wasn’t a very impressive selection with overcooked eggs and stale baked goods.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fluffybundles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emjasper, Front Office Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review, May 21, 2010
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to hear you were comfortable with us. Please do let us know if you feel the breakfast buffet requires replenishment, we will ensure fresh food is promptly served (it's a shame to hear it wasn't appealing, it is actually one of my favourite meals at our property). A fresh a la carte menu is also available. I'm glad you enjoyed your other meals, and hope you'll return to visit us again should you return to Western Canada.
Emily Hess
Front Office/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willis, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2010

We stayed four nights and were very comfortable. It was nice having a balcony and the room was a very nice size. Would be nice if the beds were a bit more comfy, but we managed just fine. The service in the restaurants were excellent as was the food. The front desk person could have been a bit nicer, but that is just me coming from Texas I guess. Anyway, our time in Jasper was fabulous!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MommaSwigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emjasper, Front Office Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review, May 21, 2010
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us. Usually we're known for our Canadian charm, so I sincerely apologize we didn't live up to our own standard during your interaction. I'm so glad to hear our food and beverage outlets were enjoyable. Please don't ever hesitate to let us know if you prefer a certain type bedding, we do have newer mattresses as well as mattress pads to cater to your sleep preference. We look forward to your next trip to Jasper.
Emily Hess
Front Office/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2010

Check-in was handled efficiently and professionally. Upon booking online, I had inadvertently selected "1 Adult", rather than "2", so was booked into a room with a king-sized bed. As much as I love my sister, we definitely require separate beds for a good night's sleep! The staff assisting me were excellent in promptly changing the room to meet our needs. Nothing fancy about the room itself... two nice and comfortable queen sized beds... well-functioning electronics... in-room refrigerator... and nice, fluffy and cozy bath robes. Hotel staff were always pleasant, friendly, and professional, including housekeeping staff, whom we encountered a couple of times during our stay. The room also has a nice sized balcony, with outstanding views of the natural beauty Jasper has to offer. There were a couple of minor glitches during our stay... a toilet that ran throughout the night and a facet (in the bathroom sink) that was impossible to turn off! Additionally, there were some very rowdy guests next door who perhaps had a few too many! Their loud, intoxicated behavior was very disruptive. These issues were brought to the attention of hotel staff the next morning. I was subsequently contacted by the hotel manager, who advised that the maintenance issues had been promptly addressed, and that security had spoken with the noisy guests the night before. The personal response from the manager, with a genuine apology for the inconvenience and disruption, was greatly appreciated. The manager's dedication to ensuring that guests enjoy their stay exemplifies the outstanding customer service that brings guests back to this hotel time after time.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WinnipegGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emjasper, Front Office Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review, May 21, 2010
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to see you brought your concerns to our attention and they were promptly addressed by our staff and management. It is indeed our pleasure and our goal to ensure you enjoy your stay, as well as feel safe and comfortable at all times.
We look forward to your return.
Emily Hess
Front Office/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.6 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
1.4 mi away
Maligne Lodge
Maligne Lodge
#14 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper

Property: Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Address: 76 Connaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jasper
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
#4 Family Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelClick, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawridge Inn And Conference Centre Jasper Hotel Jasper
Sawridge Hotel Jasper National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing