We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Nearby Hotels
$126
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marmot Lodge(Jasper)(Great Value!)
$115
$87
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$151
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,591)
Filter reviews
1,591 results
Traveler rating
490
683
280
89
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
683
280
89
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshearthstone loungefacing roombreakfast buffetsteam roommain restaurantcomfortable hotelpool and hot tubski tripbeds were comfortableenjoyable staytown centrestayed two nightscanadian rockiesthe main streetmaligne lakeatriumbalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,390 - 1,395 of 1,591 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2009

we stayed over the May 29th weekend and found the staff very friendly and quite helpful. we did not experience any noises etc from inside the hotel it was from the outside. We had a balcony suite which faced the front of the hotel and between those **** trains and the buses in the early am it was hard to keep your patio doors open. We had 2 queen beds in the room and found the room very spacious and immaculate. Would definately stay there again and would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlm21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

Stayed at the the hotel Friday and Saturday, May 22nd and 23rd, 2009 in room 360 (a corner room). While the hotel is beautiful, clean and located within a 10 minute walk to Jaspers main district; our major issue was noise. Very thin walls between rooms make it difficult to sleep if your neighbors have the tv on in their room or even talk loudly. Also hallway noises come straight through the doors, which have a large gap at the base. For the price and overall appearance and level of service at this hotel the noise levels were UNACCEPTABLE.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edkchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2009

First class food, service and a delightful room with an outside balcony looking out over some of nature's best mountain scenery. My wife needs a wheelchair to aid in mobility, and the hotel could not have been more helpful in ensuring the room was suitable to our needs. The hotel has an elevator, but we didn't need it as we used a gently sloping ramp up to the "upper" ground floor that our room was on. Located at the edge of town, but an easy flat walk right into the centre and the train station. Bathroom equipped with grab bars and anti-slip mats. Undoubtedly the best hotel we stayed in during our holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlemere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2009

I chose the Sawridge while I was on business in February and experienced absolutely wonderful staff who really made me feel at home. They were helpful and were quick to assist with my business needs.

The hotel was conveniently located for me and the rooms were comfortable, clean and of good value for the rate.

I will definately stay again on future trips through the Jasper area.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottCowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2009

We wanted to make a couple nights trip to Jasper to take our little ones around to the sites, at an unbusy time of year. We had ordered our reservations online and it included a fruit basket as we would be arriving late and would want a snack. Also, the man working at the front desk had not recieved our reservation so he told us our rate would be 40 dollars more per night than what we paid for online. So because the reservation was not there it meant no fruit basket either, and we had to order room service, which we felt 50 dollars was a bit much for a chocolate bar, 2 pops, 2 sandwiches and 17% gratuity. It was a discouraging first night - but the next day, the front desk had our reservation and had our rate back to what it was supposed to be and gave us our fruit basket for free, which was a good way to handle it. The room was very comfortable and a great size. The beds were big and outside our front balcony there were elk in the woods, which made it a very nice experience. Inside the hotel they had a great excersise room and pool, especially for the price, which was amazing. The staff was very friendly, and after my husband had misplaced my drivers license, a security guard had found it and returned it personally to me. The only other thing was there was some noise and doors opening and closing a lot in the evening because they had school groups there for skiing, but after 10 they calmed down.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halo814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews