We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Nearby Hotels
$126
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marmot Lodge(Jasper)(Great Value!)
$115
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$146
$116
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,590)
Filter reviews
1,591 results
Traveler rating
490
683
280
89
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
683
280
89
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshearthstone loungefacing roombreakfast buffetsteam roommain restaurantcomfortable hotelpool and hot tubski tripbeds were comfortableenjoyable staytown centrestayed two nightscanadian rockiesthe main streetmaligne lakeatriumbalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
861 - 866 of 1,591 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

We checked in at 8:30 pm. Friendly reception . The room was very nice and clean too. It looks recently renovated so the room was spacious and has comfy beds with crisp linens
The problem was how noisy and not sound proof the room was. You could here every conversation outside the door and the air con was so loud. If you are going to party and don't care about sleeping it's great but if you need a restful sleep it's not great . Next time I'd ask for a room at the back of the hotel facing the parking lot. The restaurant didn't have a great menu so we had breakfast elsewhere

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Theplanetismine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel as part of a cross Canada railway trip. the hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the center of Jasper. It has a nice reception hall, a decent breakfast place and the rooms are well equipped.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dokus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for your comments - we are thrilled you had an enjoyable stay in May 2013. I am also pleased to inform you the Sawridge Inn Jasper has since had 100 guest rooms totally renovated, as well as a brand new reception desk area and the addition of a new aroma therapy steam room. We trust you had a safe journey home and look forward to your next visit to Jasper National Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The Sawridge Inn is a very nice hotel with large clean rooms and very comfortable beds and pillows. We enjoyed an evening in the lounge with some snacks and a couple drinks while watching a hockey game. In the morning we went down for breakfast buffet which had all necessary foods that your heart could desire. Very attentive and friendly staff. Cost 200.00 for room, buffet was 32.00 or so for two people. Will stay again.

Room Tip: There was some machine in the hotel that would come on sporadically that vibrated very noticeably.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigOldBear05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to Jasper, and the many facilities offered by the Sawridge Inn. We hope you have informed our reception or maintenance personnel of the humming noise you described to help us fix this small issue. If not, feel free to contact me. We look forward to your return to Jasper!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

For the $ it was awesome !!!! super friendly (thanks Richard!) ....pet friendly, multiple resturants, ample parking, super easy access off highway.....great breakfast ! thanks again for a great experience....

Room Tip: all good....
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eagles22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Good day and thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We will be sure to share these with our entire team, who are the true ambassadors of the Sawridge Inns. We trust you had a safe return home and look forward to your next visit to our wonderful resort town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Our most recent visit to the Sawridge was Feb 26-28 for a ski trip to Marmot Basin. The room was recently renovated with beautiful décor, lots of counter space for luggage, and a small useful fridge for our breakfast foods and après ski beverages. We love the large indoor Jacuzzi and the fancy new steam room with aromas and changing lights. Compared to a number of other places in Jasper we have stayed in over the years when we come to ski, the Sawridge is definitely the highest quality at a decent price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Thank you so very much for the lovely comments. It is very rewarding to see the positive impact our extensive renovations are having on our esteemed clientele. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and the many facilities available to our guests. We very much look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews