We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during a snowboarding trip over a weekend... Staff at the front desk and on the hotel restaurants were great! Hotel was updated and has a decent size pool. The only concern here is that there is not enough parking for hotel guests meaning you may have to park way down on the street. Pricing is reasonable, would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Kash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Kash M. Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your snowboarding holiday to Jasper. We apologize for the lack of parking space. Our ongoing room renovations have occasionally hampered our parking capacity. We should have all parking stalls back on stream as of early May. We look forward to your next stay to Jasper!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

789 - 795 of 1,505 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

This hotel was absolutely lovely to stay at and I would go there again in a heart beat. The rooms were big, the beds were comfortable and I loved having a view of the lovely pool area out of our room window. The whole hotel is beautifully decorated and full of rustic charm. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The morning buffet was very good, but a little expensive. I would bring my dogs next time after hearing that they give you a very nice doggy package.

The parking lot however was very small and it was a little removed out of town. I gave the hotel a 'very good' rating because they were remodeling at the time and the smell of paint was quite strong, and our bathroom sink was leaking.

But over all a good stay and a lovely place to have a wedding.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sambils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Sambils. Thank you very much for sharing your comments. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for both the smell of paint and the reduction of our parking space as both are as a result on the ongoing room renovations. We have advised our maintenance department to take corrective action on the bathroom sink. We hope you thoroughly enjoyed Jasper's great outdoors and certainly look forward to having you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stayed here in July and really enjoyed it. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is okay. It's one of the further out hotels, but you can still walk everywhere; although it might be better to drive a little closer, park, and then walk around town.

The rooms are nice and big. We had an inward facing room, which was a first for me. It was actually kind of cool. Our room overlooked the pool and restaurant. The hotel is built in a way that makes the inside of the hotel very light, so it's not really that noticeable that you are facing inwards. We kept the curtains closed most of the time, regardless.

We went to the pool, which was great and very clean. They had a big hot tub and another regular pool. It was a little crowded when we were there, but thanks to the view out of our window, we knew that that is not always the case.

We did not eat at the restaurant (We went to Tonquin Prime Rib Village), but we considered getting breakfast; we didn't because it seemed very expensive and we thought we could get a better price elsewhere. My advice for anyone else trying to make this decision: get the breakfast because that is the going rate in Jasper and in other places, you may get less food for more money. We ate at Maligne Canyon all I can say is that visions of the Sawridge Inn breakfast danced in our heads as we parted with our money and looked at the sad portions we received.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NotAlexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear NotAlexis. Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit to Jasper National Park. You are correct in that our rather extensive Sawridge buffet breakfast does provide good value when considering all that is offered (three types of eggs, pancakes, sausages, bacon, hashbrown potato, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, juices, baked goods, toasts, coffee/tea etc). We might suggest you perhaps consider visiting us again during the shoulder seasons (late May & early October for example), as Jasper offers wonderful value at that time, and a slightly more relaxed pace. We hope to see you back in Jasper.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights at the Sawridge Inn on December 19th and 20th looking for a de-stresser away from Edmonton. We SO wished we could have spent a couple more nights. Admittedly the fact that we were given a complimentary room upgrade (thanks Pierre!) influenced our feelings towards it, but all in all it was one of the most pleasant hotel experiences ever! The building is gorgeous and obviously very well maintained, and the rooms (or at least the one we were in) are immaculately clean and obviously well taken care of. The veritable United Nations staff were polite to a fault, and the pet-friendly nature of the place is a bonus - even the dogs seemed to love the place!

The Sawridge is about a 15-minute walk from the Jasper townsite, which when you've got dogs to walk and it's not too cold out is a non-issue. The on-site dining options are a bit pricey, but being this close to the town this is not a big issue. Could have done with a more substantial swimming pool (I'm splitting hairs here), but the steam room, with its Pink Floyd-type light show and eucalyptus scent, did wonders for both my cold and my mood. The outdoor firepit out front is another nice touch - not a bad place to hang out and watch the stars in winter.

Thank you, Sawridge - you just made regulars out of us!

Room Tip: South-facing rooms (facing the railway tracks) have a more spectacular mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjamin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Benjamin F - thank you so much for sharing your wonderful comments. We strongly believe Jasper to be an incredible destination, which offers so much more than the wonderful iconic activities often associated with this area (such as skiing, sightseeing, rafting, etc). Jasper is a natural choice when it comes to disconnecting, relaxing and bonding with loved ones. The natural setting and stunning mountains do evoke emotional connections which are incredibly hard to describe. Our aim is to provide an accommodations experience which parallels that created by our unsurpassed setting. Thank you for recognizing that we are on the right path. We truly appreciate your comments and very much look forward to having you back here at the Sawridge Inn Jasper.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Warm, friendly reception always makes a good impression of the place.
Location wise, it is a a 15 walk to the town centre, but when you have temp in winters of -35 centigrade, 15mins is a definite no-no. So, in that sense, location might not be fantastic. But, when we had to go to the VIA rail station, the front desk staff offered to drive us there free of charge. Now, THAT gets a real thumbs up!

Gym is really pathetic… too small for words. Claustrophobic.
Pool is small but still decent and adequately warmed up for the winter.

I had a room with no view (i.e, opens up to the breakfast area, which means anyone from the lobby or breakfast area could see right into my room.) Hmm… not great. So had to keep my curtains closed.

Breakfast spread was reasonably good.

Overall, 4 stars. I had a good sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmanuel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear eteo232. We thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. It is worth noting that we are located 1.5 km from the town centre in Jasper (approximately a 15 min walk). We also offer a complimentary town shuttle on the hour (on demand). We have it on our plans to expand on our exercise and fitness facilities, but this wont be for some time. We thank you for pointing this out, and hope you had a safe return home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My husband and I and a bunch of friends travelled to Jasper for our firends wedding and we stayed at the sawrdige. It was very nice, quiet and clean. The staff was nice too! There is a pool , hot tub and a steam room and that was very relaxing to spend some time in.
If you are looking for a descent priced hotel to stay in I'd recommend here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apesp79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Apesp79, thank you for taking time to share your comments with the Trip Advisor community. We will proudly share these with our entire team. Our all new "eucalyptus aroma therapy steam room" is certainly contributing to our guests' overall experience, when choosing the Sawridge Inn Jasper. We thank you for staying with us and certainly look forward to having you as our guests again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Was travelling to Edmonton from Kamloops in winter conditions. This hotel was fabulous although I did not eat dinner there. There is an understated elegance to the hotel, with soft lighting and tastefully appointed furniture. The front desk and housekeeping staff were very professional and helpful. Had a great stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: The steam room had just been added to the hotel amenities. It was fabulous-probably the best one I h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre F, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Gail P - thank you so very much for the wonderful comments. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and the all new steam room. We are confident this new amenity will contribute to a wonderful experience when combined with our other existing facilities. We look forward to having you stay with us again - and hope you will save some time to enjoy our fine restaurants the next time around!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.6 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
991 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#8 of 17 in Jasper
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,676 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#10 of 17 in Jasper
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper

Address: 76 Connaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
#3 Business Hotel in Jasper
Price Range: $121 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawridge Inn And Conference Centre Jasper Hotel Jasper
Sawridge Hotel Jasper National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing