We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Marmot Lodge(Jasper)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tonquin Inn(Jasper)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Filia Inn(Jasper)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,591)
Filter reviews
1,591 results
Traveler rating
490
683
280
89
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
683
280
89
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshearthstone loungefacing roombreakfast buffetsteam roommain restaurantcomfortable hotelpool and hot tubski tripbeds were comfortableenjoyable staytown centrestayed two nightscanadian rockiesthe main streetmaligne lakeatriumbalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
904 - 909 of 1,591 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Beautiful hotel with a rustic feel appropriate for the locale. Fine dining in their restaurant. Beautiful indoor pool. Nice lounge. Helpful staff. Free oneway shuttle "downtown," and no problem getting a taxi back for a reasonable fare back to the hotel. AND, don't let the railway bordering the entire town scare you in anyway re noise! Never heard a sound during our two nights.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelson193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Nelson193,
Thank you for sharing your review with us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back for another Rocky Mountain experience on your next visit to Canada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The Staff allowed me to check in early so I took advantage of their 'nice' indoor Pool and Hot Tub. A short, easy 20 minute walk will take you to the quaint downtown.
The Hotel Food was good and the staff was pleasant and accommodating. I was told there was 23 different Countries represented which gave your stay a solid international flair.
One Highlight was seeing Mother Bear and her 3 Cubs crossing the Road near Maligne Lake.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenR993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear KenR993,
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the “international flair” that we have to offer at Sawridge Jasper. We are very proud to have such a diverse group of people to work with and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Rockies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel is a long walk or a short drive from downtown - not much in the immediate area. The atrium provides a beautiful setting for a first class restaurant and a nice medium sized pool hidden off to the side. The breakfast selections were quite varied and nicely presented. Terry, our evening waiter deserves special recognition for being one great waiter and an all around great individual - highly informative, humorous, hard working and extremely skilled in his trade. Every course during the evening meal was first class and presented with perfection. The rooms were very clean and nicely appointed. Our major complaint and the reason for the low rating is due to the loud, obnoxious noise that occurred outside our room by the entrance to the hotel until nearly 1:00 AM. Two calls to the front desk to do something about the noise were politely received but given only lip service. Adult supervision seemed to be totally absent during the overnight shift. I asked to speak to the manager before leaving the next morning, but was informed he/she was still not present. If management can get their hands around this type of annoying disturbance, the Sawridge Inn could become a number one contender.

Room Tip: Be aware that front facing rooms also face the train tracks that run all hours of the night. Be sure to stay away from rooms that are any where near the hotel's front entrance. You can hear every conversation that takes place here during the night. Your other choice is to block out this noise and turn on the AC/heater wall unit and be serenaded by the hair raising sound whenever it kicks on. I haven't yet figured out which is most deserving of the trophy.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexNav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear TexNav,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We will definitely make sure that your comments are shared with our Food & Beverage Department so that they can formally acknowledge Terry’s service for you. We will also be sure to address your noise concerns with our Hotel Security to ensure that these instances do not re-occur. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back at Sawridge Jasper on your next visit to the Canadian Rocky Mountains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed two nights as a rest from the miles we had covered from Calgary. It was a welcome break & we enjoyed the luxury & facilities offered. Appreciated the provision of bath robes, thank you. The room was very comfortable with two queen beds (we are two friends travelling together) & warm, except the heater/cooler was rather noisy when switched on & also blew the curtains out. Our room overlooked the dining area which meant we had to shut the curtains for any privacy. Also it did feel claustrophobic as there were no outdoor windows. The main complaint about the room was the noise doors made when closed. Suggest soft closing doors to avoid disturbance to others early in the morning or late at night.
Pool & hot pool were great - hooks in changing cubicles for clothes(?). With a voucher for $20 towards meal in the restaurant, that is where we ate enjoying good food. The following day we ate in the bar, more relaxed with good food again. Buffet breakfast was brilliant - good choice of hot & cold, perfect for us as we like a selection of fruit, cereal & hot. Congratulations on perfectly cooked bacon. A BIG plus was that gluten free bread was available without pre-warning & I'm sure if I'd asked, soya would. have been available too. In the event I had my own.
If booking this hotel, remember that on top of the usual taxes there is an extra charge for staying in the national park making it a more expensive option than first appears.
One of the aims of our trip was to stay in as many different types of accommodation as possible. This was at the top end both in terms of what was available and also price! Oh & for some reason, staying on a Sunday night is more expensive than a Monday ...!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank mattrhimum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear mattrhimum,
We are very glad to have been able to provide you with the comfort and rest that you needed on your vacation through the Canadian Rockies. Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us, we will definitely look at taking your suggestions into consideration as we go through our renovations this fall. If you are interested in following this progress, please visit our page on Facebook for all of our renovation updates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Although this hotel is on the outskirts of Jasper it was very pleasant. There is a large atrium on the first floor with the restaurant and swimming pool. The room was large with a nice window that faced the atrium. Ate several times at the restaurant- one breakfast and one dinner. Plenty of free parking on-site and wildlife was seen just across the road from the hotel on two occasions.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suefromCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear suefromCalif,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Sawridge Jasper on your next Canadian Rockies Adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews