We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopover enroute to Grande Prairie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Stopover enroute to Grande Prairie”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel is within walking distance of the town. The room was a fair size, clean and comfortable. We had supper at the Hearthstone Lounge. Great food and service. We did not opt for the buffet breakfast and as a result had a breakfast meal that not up to par. Otherwise enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We had the double queen facing mountains, even though it was on the ground floor it was quiet. We d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsb060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawridgejasper, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you mrsb060 for selecting the Sawridge Inn Jasper for your quick stopover and stay, en route to Grande Prairie. We have discussed the concern you expressed about your breakfast experience with our executive chef and restaurant manager. We trust you had a safe journey home and we look forward to having you visit Jasper and area for a tad longer the next time around!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    617
    247
    78
    47
See reviews for
395
676
47
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

First time at this hotel. We have been coming every Christmas and Spring Break for the last 7 years. Skiing and the relaxing atmosphere keep us coming back each year. I believe if the price stays low we'll be coming to this hotel. Location is great but not walking distance to everything. We would walk in the summer time maybe a 10-15 minute walk which isn't too bad. The room was very clean. Loved the bathrobes. The pool was a larger size than what we're used to and sauna, hot tub added bonus. Free wi-fi also great as we've had to pay before per night. We had a buffet breakfast at Walter's and it exceeded our expectations!
The outdoor wood fire-pit was wonderful. We loved the idea! However it should be a non smoking area. Every time we wanted to sit and enjoy our hot chocolate outdoors, there were always people smoking there and we cant stand the smoke plus with baby it's impossible. The cooling fan was too loud at night and didn't cool much. Our room was quite warm. Maybe you can invest in better silent cooling fans or AC during your upcoming renovations--this will keep you up if you're a light sleeper. Overall a warm inviting place to stay.
Thank you to all the friendly staff and management. Looking forward to an ever improved stay next time. :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mountainv1ew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawridgejasper, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Mountainv1ew,
Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to hear your family had a nice and enjoyable stay with us. You will be pleased to know that we are about to undertake coomplete renovations of all guest rooms, beginning this fall (over the next three years). New air conditioning units will be part of this project, and will address the valid concern you have identified. Our maintenance department will meanwhile fix and repair any such issues brought forth to our attention. Please note that a shuttle service to town is available; further information on the shuttle service is available from our reception desk agents. We hope to see you again in the near future - as the spring skiing conditions are currently incredible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed two night in Sawridge Inn while travelling in Canada with Trafalgar. Its a bit of a walk if you want to get to the town centre but they have a shuttle on scheduled times. The hotel was nice, rooms comfortable, meals (breakfast and dinner) were good.
There are few walking trails close to the hotel. You can get the maps and other information from the friendly front office staff. We also had an after dinner presentation by a local expert on Rocky Mountian wildlife. Wildlife is not far from here anyway. Some of our friends have sighted wildlife roaming just across the road.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sriyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawridgejasper, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Good day Sriyani,
Thank you for the lovely comments. We certainly appreciate your taking the time to share your experience from at the Sawridge Inn Jasper, last summer. We trust you had an enjoyable time visiting our great country before heading back home to Australia. We hope to see you again in the future, as Canada has a tremendous amount to offer, see and do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardrossan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My son (14) and I recently took a trip to Jasper to ski Marmot for two days. We stayed at the Sawridge in Jasper for two nights and took advatage of their stay and ski package. (the price included the room, two days lift tickets and breakfast) Even though my son is 14 they charged me full rate for two adults. I was ok with that, believe me he ate enough at the breakfast to be charged the same as an adult. The part that puzzled me was when they gave us 4 adult lift tickets, they could have given us 2 adult and two youth. I am assuming it would cost the hotel less, and they could pass those savings on to their customers!
The room was fine. Good beds, good pillows, great shower, clean enough, the complimentary shampoo and body lotion was peppermint scented, we really liked them. The hotel itself was adequate. Not outstanding, but good enough. The room was very quiet, we did not hear any noise from the other guests. The only complaint We had was when we went to ckeck out they had added some costs to our bill that were not supposed to be there. It was only $8.76 per night, but when I asked about it the desk clerk could not justify it. Then she went in the back and a Guest Services rep came out and proceeded to explain it to the desk clerk. Which is fine except they had little or no oncern that my time was being wasted. After 30-45 minutes I finally finished checking out. When you get up early so you can get to the hill, the last thing you want lose is 45 minutes of skiing time at the checkout desk! It made me wish I had not brought it up!!
The whole event made me wonder how often they get away tacking on small extra charges that people either do not notice, or can not be bothered to take the time to bring up. I know if I had my time back I would have just paid the extra $17.00 and got to the hill 45 minutes earlier.
So it is a nice hotel, but be sure to watch your bill on checkout for added costs. If you do see extra costs you have to decide if it is worth your time bringing them up!!

Room Tip: We hadoom that had an outside balcony and it was very quiet. I have been told the rooms facing the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Radd6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony B, General Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Radd6

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority at Sawridge Jasper and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room breakfast and hotel amenities. Our Front Desk has always been known for their kindness and efficiency and we apologize that they were unable to assist you in a timely manner. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns further, but will require some additional information to do so. If you would be so kind as to contact us directly at tbielec@sawridge.com or cwoo@sawridge.com, it will be our pleasure to discuss this matter with you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Our family came for a long weekend get-away. We are already planning a return trip. Jasper is beautiful and this resort surprised us. The food was better than expected and at a decent price. The pool was quite busy at night - but good to see families enjoying it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Corimarnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawridgejasper, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Corimarnell,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments. We are thrilled your family had a pleasing holiday to Jasper and a relaxing stay with us. We look forward to your return trip to Jasper National Park. Hopefully, you will have the opportunity to come visit again in April as the skiing conditions remain stellar, and we are featuring numerous value add promotions all through April.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We haven't stayed at this hotel for many years. We booked 3 nights, were welcomed by hot cookies at the front desk. They had a great display of a Bear, Wolf and Wolverine in the hotel. The kids loved seeing the animals and asking questions about the wildlife.

We had the buffet breakfast in Walter's, it was good, it would have been nice to have more of a change in the menu on the buffet. The Fruit smoothies of the menu are amazing and I wish I had tried them the first day.

We enjoyed the bathrobe in the room to walk to the pool in. the pool is in a nice open area, the hot tub was always full with people. We did have our kids as well as other guest talked about getting swimmers rash one night and they did change the water then next morning, So Thank you for that.

We enjoyed the fire pit outside the front doors at nights and during Earth Hour to watch the clear sky and stars. That was a nice touch with the free Hot Chocolate.

We enjoyed our stay overall and would go back with no worries. The staff was friendly and helpful when asked questions.

Cheers, Kimberly

Room Tip: We overlooked the inside of the hotel, so we could see when the pool was not full with people, lots...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyFunFinderKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawridgejasper, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear FamilyFunFinder
Thank you very much for posting your comments. We are all thrilled to hear your family had both an enjoyable stay with us and a great holiday to Jasper. We have passed on your suggestion for more variety (on our breakfast buffet) to our executive chef. Thank you for this.
We have a crew of trained maintenance personnel who take water samplings of our pool and Jacuzzi three times a day - every day, for analysis. During periods of heavy use, the Jacuzzi may require to be drained occasionally. We certainly look forward to your next visit to beautiful Jasper National Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This hotel was not bad, but it wasn't fantastic either. It was a clean bed, not bad food, and prompt service. For me it was just good. I don't really have anything to complain about, but nothing stood out as amazing either.

I don't really remember anything about the bed...but I was so tired after a day of skiing I probably could have slept on a sidewalk and been happy :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albertaroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawridgejasper, Director of Sales at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear albertaroadtrip,
Thank you for your comments. Nice to see you had a good strong day of skiing, and that you enjoyed our amazing outdoors here in Jasper National Park to the fullest. Note that you may see a considerable change in our property through the next few months, as both a section of the lobby (entrance area) and some of our guest rooms (one third) will undergo some major upgrades and renovations, scheduled for late spring and fall. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.6 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
402 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,543 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
927 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#10 of 17 in Jasper
835 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper

Property: Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Address: 76 Connaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
#3 Business Hotel in Jasper
#4 Family Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawridge Inn And Conference Centre Jasper Hotel Jasper
Sawridge Hotel Jasper National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing