We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Nearby Hotels
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$311
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$507
$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$218
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marmot Lodge(Jasper)(Great Value!)
$203
$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,624)
Filter reviews
1,624 results
Traveler rating
509
694
281
91
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
694
281
91
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshearthstone loungefacing roombreakfast buffetsteam roommain restaurantcomfortable hotelpool and hot tubski tripbeds were comfortableenjoyable staytown centrestayed two nightscanadian rockiesthe main streetmaligne lakeatriumbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
1,230 - 1,235 of 1,624 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2012

I stay at the Sawridge jasper about 5 times a year, snowboarding with the kids, and have found it to be the best value for my money. I have stayed at other hotel in jasper in the past, and none can beat the Sawridge for quietness, cleanliness, and all around ambiance. I recommend the midweek ski package they offer. An adult lift pass, buffet breakfast, and the room all for about $150...taxes in. The lift pass alone will run you almost $80, making it a superb value

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ccmmaacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We visited Jasper in November just before skiing kicked off for the year. The Inn was quiet with few people around which was pleasant. The foyer bar had lovely service, decent food and cocktails but a little pricey (within expected range).
We didn't have a car so we walked in and out of town. It was only a short stroll - 10 mins - down to where the shops start which is fine. In adverse weather it might seem a lot further.

We ate breakfast at the Inn once which was great, plenty of choice and lots of cooked food, fresh foods, healthy options etc but the opening times didn't match our schedules on other days, most of our day trips had pick ups before the restaurant opened which was unfortunate as we would've returned. They did make coffee available on a coffee stand in the foyer during the morning for guests.

We stayed in a room with a balcony which meant that we were away from the noisier atrium facing rooms. During busy times these rooms would be unpleasantly noisy. The balcony was very small and wasn't worth sitting or standing on for any length of time but the weather was cool so we didn't stay out on the balcony anyway.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies are quieter than atrium rooms
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captainschmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We went here for a quiet time and this is what we got. Our room looked out the mountains but when we closed the windows at night the window would ice over. It was very cold outside and therefore our room was cold and the main heater didnt keep up they brought us a space heater which kept the room warm. If travelling to Jasper during the week make sure to eat early as most eating establishments are closed at 6 or only opened on weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

the hotel is very clean and great for a family. The pool is nice and warm and the hottub is good. Service is great, tip if you have an annual ski pass you get a discount.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shegos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We found all the staff very friendly.Wonderful buffets with lots of variety.Spacious and comfortable rooms.We loved the added touches to the room with a small tree and platter of christmas treats.Enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKJ_1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews