We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could Not Even See the Menu”

Famoso Neopolitan Pizzeria
Ranked #6 of 90 Restaurants in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Famoso is a casual pizzeria serving authentic Neapolitan pizzas made with high quality ingredients in a domed Italian oven. Ideal for a quick lunch or a night out. Enjoy with wine, cocktails and beer.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 366 helpful votes
“Could Not Even See the Menu”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

This is a place without a menu posted at street level - instead they expect you to hoof it up the stairs and then are asked to take a seat. When we asked to see a menu first the hostess smirked, turned around and started saying something snickering to a male colleague. She then ignored us ... We told her she was rude and had poor customer service skills. Frankly they ought to fire her. Worst experience ever in Jasper.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CanadianBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    178
    50
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
U.S.A.
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pizza good...service bad”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We went in for a quick lunch. The pizza was fine, but I couldn't get a glass of water. I asked 3 times, and the woman at the counter was very dismissive. She finally brought all of us water, halfway through the meal. I just wanted a glass of water to drink while eating. I don't think that's unreasonable. The restaurant was practically empty, so it wasn't that she was busy. It just wasn't high on her priority list. I think she should consider some other line of business.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sojourner7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good pizza, good service”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

No complaints about this place. Food was good, service was prompt and friendly, and location in downtown Jasper is convenient. Will be happy to return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good pizza at reasonable price.”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Ordered a pizza for my son.
Service was very pleasant.
The pizza was tasty.
Located not in the main street which is a problem because there are some, less attractive pizza restaurants, that get the customers.....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DannyZ5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended from a Local”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I went there on July 4th as part of a staff function as I work and live in Jasper. I thought that Famoso's was really original and I loved the pizzas and so did the other staff members I was with. The atmosphere was really relaxed, they cooked the pizzas out in the open, and we kept ordering more until all 12 of us were stuffed. I like this pizza place better than the other pizza places in Jasper.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BadServiceWatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famoso Neopolitan Pizzeria also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Famoso Neopolitan Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing