We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Pyramid and Patricia Lakes
Ranked #5 of 48 things to do in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Took my girlfriend out to the island on pyramid lake, and at a quiet spot on the tip of the island made her my fiance. Perfect spot when nobody is around. Beautiful views.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 1WanderingGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    638
    378
    92
    11
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level Contributor
212 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Mesmerising views but sewerage smell in the air”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Blue clear water, amazing mountain view and you can rent a canoe or boat to paddle. Great morning exercise.
Except there was this stench that morning, a sewerage smell.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CharetMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle nsw
Level Contributor
126 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

two of many lakes around the area. Perhaps you become attuned to the beauty of this stunning place. a lovely walk in the late afternoon provided a beautiful backdrop

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank happydaze-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“quiet little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Amazing views from this peaceful spot behind jasper. Great lake for kayaks/canoes and great paved paths for biking (for those not so adventurous....)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ukCorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
203 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“We loved both lakes and their location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We saw a bear and a cow moose just before Patricia Lake, where we stayed for 3 days. Both lakes were beautiful! They are located about 5 miles out of Jasper so my wife and I liked that. It is very tranquil out there and both lakes are beautiful. Pyramid Lake had some pretty neat looking cabins with a restaurant, that would have come in handy.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pyramid and Patricia Lakes also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Pyramid and Patricia Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing