We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found this on last trip to Jasper - stayed there this time”

Pyramid and Patricia Lakes
Ranked #4 of 50 things to do in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Found this on last trip to Jasper - stayed there this time”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Beautiful untouched (mostly) and just minutes from town. We decided on this trip that we would stay at "Pyramid Lake Resort". We were not disappointed. Beautiful, quiet area right in our back yard (almost). Will definitely be visiting here on next trip whether or not we decide to stay at the resort again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 4Greg_Melanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    707
    410
    98
    14
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“As a local, my spin...”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Really I don't want to give an review of this place because I don't want too much traffic to these gems. My friends and I come up here for BBQ's and a night of camp fire and just plain hang out chat in the great outdoors. So if you are a coming to party and get loud, this is not recommended for you.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jasperguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Surrounded by Beauty”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We always take the time to drive to Pyramid Lake every time we are in Jasper. One of the main reasons is to see Elk that usually line the road there. Once at Pyramid Lake you can take the steps to the trail that leads to the bridge to get to the small island that brings you face to face with Pyramid Mountain. Great landscapes and mountain ranges to photograph. This area is also known wolf territory and it is advised to stay away during dawn and dusk when they are hunting for food. Obey all signs with regards to wolves for your own safety.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roxann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Quiet in the winter - worth the drive on the back road”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful & quiet the morning we went. No one was around. I loved the bridge to the mini island - and the benches would be a nice place to sit in the summer. The road is not ideal - tons of turns - but worth the drive.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Corimarnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“safer to visit in summer, will return”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Snowy, windy roads, little scary in the springtime. Drive all the way to the end of the road at the 2nd lake and you find a little island, which you can cross over a wooden bridge to get to. Looks great for a picnic spot in the summer/during warmer weather.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank anitathepink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pyramid and Patricia Lakes also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Pyramid and Patricia Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing