We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!!!”
Review of Park Place Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Place Inn
Ranked #2 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We came to Jasper and were so happy to have found such a wonderful place to stay!! We booked two nights on our way up and ended up staying there an additional two nights. We had two small children and the location was prime! The room was large, clean, comfortable and modern. Bathroom was beautiful marble and extremely spacious. What a 'gem'.
Jim and Dawn
NJ

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
There are newer reviews for Park Place Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 436 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

we stayed in the park place inn for 2 nights - we came with 3 children and they put in a cot at no extra charge. The room was large and tastefully decorated. I felt like it could have been a bedroom at home. The bathroom was huge and modern. It was all very clean and the staff was very friendly. They had free parking, but we found parking on the street to be easier and more convenient for our needs.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Tziona p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed in room 8 only for two nights at the end of August. The staff was awesome and helpful. The room was large, with a super large bathroom. Coffee, tea, cream, fridge in room, also had free Wi-Fi. They had a parking area for guests which was great, for parking was very hard to find. The Park Place Inn is in a great location, just walk out the front doors and you are in the heart of Jasper. We enjoyed our stay for the short time we where there and would return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetogarden27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed in Room 6 and a short time later we returned and stayed in Room 1. Very, very clean with much attention to detail. The bathrooms were huge ... and so unique. The bathrobes were a nice touch. Although there was no restaurant, you just had to walk outside to discover many eateries. The staff were very accommodating and even stored some of our luggage while we journeyed to Banff. Exceptional service ... we would definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed here two nights. We were in room 12 - very nice (fab shower!) with mountain views but it's by the cleaner's cupboard and reception. The woman on reception spoke so loudly we could hear every word she said clear as a bell so sadly no holiday lay in for us. The service in general was nothing special.

Jasper: did two fab mountain bike trails to Lake Pyramid (beautiful lake, easy trail) and Maligne Canyon via Lake Edith (v.steep trail after Lake Edth, gorgeous lake.) It was very cheap to hire bikes from the place opposite the hotel. Earl's had a good atmos, food and panoramic mointain views.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the Park Place Inn for a week at the start of August. We would highly recommend it. The room we were in was lovely and spacious. The bathroom had a big shower and bath, which was very much appreciated after our hikes! The room was faultlessly clean and the cleaning service each day was great. It was important for us to feel really comfortable in our Jasper hotel, especially as we were staying for a week- and we weren't disappointed.
The staff could not have been more accommodating, whether that was by giving us recommendations for dinner or just enquiring after our enjoyment of our stay. There was a general attentiveness that is lacking in so many places.
We thought the room was good value for money. Due to an oversight on our part, we had (until close to the start of our trip) thought we were arriving in Jasper a day later than we in fact were. As PPI was full on that night by that stage, we were forced to spend the night in another Inn in Jasper before moving onto the Park Place Inn the next day- at that particular Inn, we were given a poor room for signifcantly more money. It was a welcome relief to arrive at the Park Place Inn.
The location is perfect, being in the centre of the Jasper townsite.
We were sorry to leave. We were in Canada for over 3 weeks and this was by far the best place we stayed in. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katielewis85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

A one night stay in Room 6, very spacious and superbly clean, with attention for (tongue in cheek ?) detail. It does not have a restaurant (may I suggest Tim Hortons nearbyfor breakfast ?), but the hotel parking is a real bonus). We absolutely loved the place, and the very helpful attitude of the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Jan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.0 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.5 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
425 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
950 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#11 of 17 in Jasper
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Inn

Address: 623 Patricia Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1EO, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Price Range: $105 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Park Place Hotel Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing