We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful suite and wonderful location”
Review of Park Place Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Place Inn
Ranked #2 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in Suite J on the May long weekend for our 10 year anniversary. The 2 suites are located on street level. The rest of the rooms are up a level. There was underground parking behind the hotel which was nice. Our room had a jacuzzi tub, 2 tvs, a fireplace, mini fridge, love seat, king size bed and a beautiful bathroom with 3 wall jets in the shower. It also had a dual shower head. The room was very clean and modern. There isn't a restaurant here but guests receive a discount at the L & W which is close. They gave us a password for wireless internet but we couldn't get access in this room.

We had a wonderful time and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elmok1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
There are newer reviews for Park Place Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 435 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed at the Park Place Inn to celebrate my recent 40th birthday in Jasper. We were in Suite J and found it spacious, well equipped and immaculately clean, but as others have commented, a bit lacking in natural light due to the long, narrow shape and the very small windows at one end (overlooking the alley to the rear, so we closed the blinds and just used the room's artificial lighting the whole time.)

The room was quiet when we stayed, with no noise from other guests or from the street, despite it being a Saturday night.

The staff members who served us at check in and check out were both very friendly.

The shower in this suite is huge, and once I worked out the controls it was the best shower I've ever used! It wasn't exactly rocket science, but it was sufficiently different to what I have encountered before that, well, let's just say that having those extra jets is less of a selling point if you've been careful to stay out of the "firing line" of the main overhead spray while you adjust the water settings, but then the side jets decide to operate before you've got the water to the temperature you want, LOL!

The Jacuzzi in the room is a nice extra and would be a real bonus if you were staying here after winter sports and wanted to soothe your tired limbs in something more private (and infinitely more hygienic!) than the usual communal hotel hot-tub.

The bed was quite comfortable, but not as good as I was expecting for the price of the suite. It had a very thick (feather/down?) topper that I think was probably only necessary because the mattress wasn't great quality. I've stayed in much cheaper hotels and found the beds more comfortable. It wasn't bad - just not amazing.

There are two TVs in suite J and it's probably worth mentioning that they are both pretty small CRTs. The picture quality was fine for just catching up on the news, but I was a bit surprised to see such old units in a place like this.

We only live an hour's drive away from Jasper, so while we visit Jasper a lot, the only other hotel we've stayed in here is the Sawridge Inn. We chose Park Place Inn instead this time because the room type we wanted at the Sawridge wasn't available on the date we wanted to stay. The Sawridge is much bigger and therefore has more facilities - spa, restaurants, pool, etc - and it is also very clean, friendly and comfortable (arguably better beds!) but we definitely weren't disappointed with the alternative we chose by booking our stay at the Park Place Inn, and the location is much more central.

All in all we would happily stay here again, but the price point means that it would have to be with the excuse of another special occasion.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LazyDogAcres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was a little difficult to find the hotel...as the stores seemed to be all jammed in together. But once we located the right place, we were directed to the under ground parkling. Which is a great thing in Jasper as parking can be a bit of a challenge.

We stayed in room 5, it was great....it had laminate hard wood, ( which is a nice change from carpet ),jaccuzzie tub, it was nice and clean....very spacious. Even though the room faced the street, it was really quiet, and the black out curtens were great if you wanted to sleep in.

I would totally recomend this hotel to anyone, who plans to stay in Jasper.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this fairly newly renovated inn in the heart of downtown Jasper. We had our adult son traveling with us so needed two queen beds. With this the rooms were quite spacious with adequate room for luggage. The rooms were also clean and our request for a quiet room was granted.The staff were all friendly and accommodating. The biggest highlight was the large bathroom, nicely tiled, with a large soaker tub, a separate large tile/glass shower which was far enough from the mirror that it didn't steam up, and adequate towels and toiletries for our use. The only downside which prevented a "5" rating was the lack of complimentary breakfast. Although there were cafes across the street this is always a plus when you are traveling. Otherwise, I would definitely recommend this hotel (already have) and will stay here again when passing through Jasper.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We went as a group, so had 4 rooms in all. I rented the J suite. it was great accept the bed was well used and you rolled into the middle of the bed. The rooms our friend had were great, comfortable and clean.
It was a perfect weekend in Jasper National Park with firends.

Room Tip: the regular rooms are really comfy rooms with lots of room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DelwynW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is a bit of a delayed review - more of an overall impression. I've now stayed at the Park Place Inn on 3 occasions, the last being in September 2012. At all times I've had nothing but a wonderful experience. The staff are courteous and unobtrusive. The rooms are well appointed, and several rooms are luxurious and romantic for a couple, and well priced. The two suites on the main level are a bargain. Try and get the same amenities and quality at JPL (Jasper Park Lodge) for even near the price. I loved the boutique feel of the place as there are only about a dozen or so rooms. You can park your car, and leave it there, until you venture outside of town. We walked everywhere... coffee shops, pubs, and fine dining are all within steps.

Whenever I go to Jasper for a little getaway, this Inn is the first place I look for a vacancy. Love it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasperdoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here January 2013 and its beautiful!
The rooms are big and spacious with plenty of room for suitcases.
The view out of the window was gorgeous! The snow covered mountains and watching the trains pull in and out of the station was lovely.
It's very quiet so I could have a fabulous night sleep after coming off the train from Vancouver.
The rooms have a separate shower and tub and the bath is enormous! Which is perfect for the cold weather.
The hotel is small but clean and right on the main street.
Check in was a breeze and super quick.

Room Tip: The suites on the bottom floor have Spa Baths
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.0 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.5 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
423 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
950 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#11 of 17 in Jasper
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Inn

Address: 623 Patricia Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1EO, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Price Range: $106 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Park Place Hotel Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing