We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Inn”
Review of Park Place Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Place Inn
Ranked #2 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Beautiful Inn”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here January 2013 and its beautiful!
The rooms are big and spacious with plenty of room for suitcases.
The view out of the window was gorgeous! The snow covered mountains and watching the trains pull in and out of the station was lovely.
It's very quiet so I could have a fabulous night sleep after coming off the train from Vancouver.
The rooms have a separate shower and tub and the bath is enormous! Which is perfect for the cold weather.
The hotel is small but clean and right on the main street.
Check in was a breeze and super quick.

Room Tip: The suites on the bottom floor have Spa Baths
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    127
    29
    9
    3
See reviews for
77
263
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Park Place Inn is a small boutique inn, without the pretentiousness of similar inns. You can find less expensive rooms in Jasper, but unlike the others, the Park Place Inn is worth every cent! We stayed in the Executive Suite A on a Tuesday night. Tony (the innkeeper) was a wonderful host and gave us great suggestions for our stay in Jasper. If you'll be staying in Jasper for any length of time, be sure to make your reservations early!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suppobill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed with friends here for 2 nights in January 2013, so we had 2 rooms which were both very comfortable and definitely the best showers we experienced anywhere over our month of travelling in Alberta!!! Staff were very accommodating and welcoming - would highly recommend this hidden gem and hope we have the chance for a return visit, great location!!! Thank you very much

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue57_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed from 26th December till the 31st. Went on our belated honeymoon, The hotel was very nice. situated on the high street and was noisy on the friday and saturday night because of night club across the road. Still it was a nice place to stay, staff friendley and rooms clean. Plenty of places to eat nearby.Would recomend Evil Daves bit pricey but great food. Also recomend the dog sledding with sundog tours.

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor are quiet but no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pete s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at the Park Place Inn from December.29-Jan.1,2013. It is a wonderful little place right in the heart of Jasper. you are close to shops, dining and a morning cup of coffee from Tim's right down the way !
the room are spacious and Clean and the staff is very nice. Parking underground is easy to access.

We will be back to stay in this gem !!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lovesthebeachbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed there for christmas night. Location is great, room (#5) and bathroom are large, nice jetted tub. General aspect is correct at best. Wireless was down and reception incompetent to fix it. We left early in the morning and the night housekeeper was unable to check us out properly.
Disappointing for the price (200$).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nioles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed at this lovely property Dec 19 & 20. The property is located on Patricia street, which is the Main Street in this wonderful town.
My wife and I stayed in room 5, facing Main Street, which is a lovely room that contains a jacuzzi in the main room - different but effective as room is large enough to accommodate this. This gives you a chance to watch tv while relaxing in the jacuzzi, rather that staring at a bathroom wall.
We moved to room 6 on our second night but this was outside the control of the hotel manager - I'll get to that later on! Room 6 contained 2 double beds and the jacuzzi was located in the bathroom. Even with 2 double beds in the room, the room was large enough to move around freely. The other difference to room 5 was that this room was on the opposite side of the hallway, facing the back alley.

Now getting to the room change - noise pollution from the street is ridiculous. Room 5 faces the Main Street and there is a bar directly across the road from this accommodation. I will strongly recommend staying at the park place in, but under no circumstances do you want to stay in rooms facing the Main Street - Patricia st.

The above problem can be removed as the owner of the the park place inn is also the owner of the bar across the road. I am not the first to complain about the street noise and I won't be the last unless the owner of the property controls the volume of the music across the road. This is worse when patrons open the front door when entering and exiting the bar. Making matters worse is when the music stops at 2am, patrons enter the street and behave inappropriately till 3am. Local law enforcement don't control this situation and local council believe there is no excessive noise pollution in the evening/ early morning. - let's hope this review wakes up the 3 above responsible parties.

Now to the over-riding positives.

Upon check-in, the manager assisted us in getting our bags to our room. This property has about 12 rooms and it was good to see the manager hands on. Tony upon check-in provided valuable information during our 2 day stay.

Customer service: is a strong point of the Park Place Inn. Tony ( day manager) & Ken ( evening manager) are very professional in looking after the needs of their clients. Our laundry was cleaned and folded complimentary, transportation to next destination was completed for us and even when the revellers kept me awake on the first night, Tony and Ken were good to talk to for 3 hours, ranging from sport and information about Jasper and the Rockies. Ken was also apologetic for the street noise and put us in a room on the other side of the hall on our second night and reduced our room rate considerably during our stay.

Take away noise from bar across the road, and this property is fantastic - loses 1 star for that inconvenience.

Rooms that don't face the street are great. If your worried about room views, your holiday priorities are wrong. People go on holidays to explore the area they are in. Rooms are for sleeping and comfort at night. If you want great views of jasper in winter, rug up and leave your room. There is plenty to do in this great town.

This accommodation will only suit couples and families. Not a stay for a group of singles who want to party the night away.

I only hope the owner of both the bar and this property stops twirling his rosary beads and wakes up and realises what a wonderful property he has in a magnificent location.

Happy new year to Tony and Ken & family.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing Main Street are perfect for a good, sound nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CraftyYarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.0 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.5 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
396 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
923 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Inn

Property: Park Place Inn
Address: 623 Patricia Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1EO, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Park Place Hotel Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing