We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“simple large rooms in the heart of Jasper”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Place Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Place Inn
Ranked #2 of 58 Jasper B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“simple large rooms in the heart of Jasper”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

My wife and i spent 2 nights here in late September. Large rooms with large bathrooms, very clean with good wireless internet. We stayed in room 3 which was on the street side of the hotel (1st floor). It was not noisy at night, though it was a sunday/monday. Staff were not the most outgoing but were helpful enough if asked for anything. Rooms had a small fridge and tea making facilities. There was an ice machine on the floor too for use. Hotel is in a top location in the town of Jasper, an easy walk to any restaurant/shop. There was also undercover parking downstairs. Amazing coffee at Snowdome just 100 meters away - a coin laundry with a cafe inside. Top baristas with great coffee - and i'm a coffee snob! Yes i'm Australian, but we are spoilt for choice.
We ate dinner at Evil Daves which was nice and at kimchi which was also nice asian style food. Avoid breakfast at Beckers Chalet which is just outside the main town, it was complete rubbish. The worst breakfast buffet we've ever had (and we've seen some bad ones) and a waste of money. Be sure to check out Maligne Lake & Canyon - awesome stuff!
I would definitely stay at Park PLace Inn again if in Jasper

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nZed808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    122
    26
    9
    2
See reviews for
75
248
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, KY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here one night thinking we just needed a place to crash after the Icefields Parkway and were surprised that Jasper is a really cool town. Lots of shops and restaurants (Earl's was great with a great view of the mountains and town). The Inn was great. Huge, clean room. Nice bed (although it sloped a little to the middle). Nicely appointed with everything you'd need. We stayed in Room 5 which was nice and faced the road. The sound was a little much until around 11 am but the view from the back of the Inn face an alley.

Nice staff, very clean, fantastic water pressure. Very good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was a lovely hotel which was centrally located in Jasper so you could walk to everything. We used a previous trip adviser review to find it so had no problems there. There is a car park at the rear but as there is no lift access to the reception from the car park it is better to park out the front and check in as there is a lift from there to reception (so you don't have to lug your cases around). The rooms were huge and the bathroom and everything was spotless. The owner saw us carrying washing as we were going to the launderette and he offerred to wash our clothes for us which was fantastic and saved us time. The only thing I would say is that the train line is along the back of the hotel and it could get a little noisy when freigh trains were going through so if you are a light sleeper maybe aske for a room on the front.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thirtylicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton,Alberta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed the night in this lovely Inn. Very well appointed and the location is superb! It is a bit pricey for Jasper in September, but lovely none the less. Parking is free. Small "family" run hotel. Handy to many restaurants, pubs and shops! Well worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank preci0us0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, England
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hotel is right in the middle of Jasper and perfect for exploring the area. The car park is underground at the back of the hotel with limited spaces. We were lucky at getting a parking spot each day as it was near the end of the season, but could be difficult for those staying here in high season. We chose to upgrade to one of the suites which are on the ground floor and opposite the main entrance door. Although we suffered no noise being that close to the main entrance, there may be the odd noise with people leaving early in the morning or returning late at night. That said the suite itself was large with its own small kitchenette area, fridge, settee, and a jacuzzi next to the bed! There's no restaurant, but there's plenty to choose from in the surrounding area...our favourite was Evil Dave's. All in all a nice hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paddocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Nicely appointed (both public areas and rooms) small hotel right on Jasper's main street.
Size and scale of bathroom a treat in itself.
Underground parking a bonus, though unfortunately without elevator access.
A little difficult to find as its upstairs above a parade of shops, but worth the effort.
Incidentally, I don't know where the the (Sep '12) Tripadvisor headline photo purporting to be this hotel is, but it isn't the Park Place, Inn.

Room Tip: We felt lucky to get a room overlooking the street and thus a great view of the bustle of Jasper but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLJDOGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal-Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had stayed for six days during the first week of August. We found the people very friendly and helpful. They gave us a beautiful room in the front of the hotel but it was very noisy during the night. The next morning after a sleepless night, they were very accommodating in changing our room. The hotel is situated right on main street so you can walk to the restaurants and shops. We definitely will stay there again! This hotel is not geared for families since there is no pool nor game room for kids. It is basically for couples young and old.

Satisfied customer

Room Tip: Make sure that you reserve a room in the back of the hotel. The front rooms are located across the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D-Ranella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.5 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Filia Inn
Filia Inn
#12 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Inn

Property: Park Place Inn
Address: 623 Patricia Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1EO, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Park Place Hotel Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing