We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, fair price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Jasper
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good location, fair price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2010

This hotel is located in a residential area, a few blocks and short walk from Jasper's main drag of shops and restaurants. I stayed in a pet friendly room - ground floor one bedroom suite with kitchenette. It also had a small patio with grass just beyond - perfect for my furry friend. The living room was spacious enough to spend the evening relaxing and enjoying a glass of wine (or two) with friends, discussing Jasper's awesome scenery and wildlife.

Upon check in we were offered a 20% discount coupon for our dinner in the hotel restaurant. We dined there that evening and had a great meal. The next morning we had the breakfast buffet (reasonably priced at $12.95). Considering the cost of breakfast and what you pay for a room in the heart of Jasper, I think the breakfast should be included and no extra charge.

The hotel also offers a nice indoor pool, hot tub and steam room. Great for winding down before dinner.

This is probably one of the nicer Best Westerns I've stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warrenandlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    620
    338
    117
    78
See reviews for
504
649
42
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SOUTH COAST
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2010

We thought that the exterior of hotel was somewhat uninspiring, however the facilities here were pretty good. Although we didnt use the pool/sauna area or the restaurant they looked pretty good. They did have a lovely room where you could access the internet and conduct other business for free which we did. The hotel is close enough to walk into the shopping area and we found its location to be lovely and quiet. The room was clean and tidy. The bathroom abit small, a small kitchenette, decent sized lounge room and balcony downstairs. The loft was nice but you need to be strong to get your cases up the steep narrow stairs! The bed was comfortable and we slept well. Make sure you head out to Castle Lake and Annette Lake. We tried to make it to Malign but too much snow, knew it would be frozen over so turned back. Must go to a bakery which I think was called the Bear Claw on the main drag which was great.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JVJ805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

All the staff were very accommodating to the Calgary Ski Club during our trip to Jasper in March. Even though we arrived late due to a snow storm, extra staff stayed on duty until our group was fully attended to, making checkin a breeze.
As trip co-ordinator, I communicated with Melanie(Group Sales Manager) and the front desk staff on several occasions,each one being a very pleasant experience. My inquiries were attended to promptly and courteously.
Our entire group was very impressed with the accommodations and the service received during the duration of our trip. The Pyramid Room in which our club held a Wine/Cheese reception was set up for us with attention to every detail, making for a very pleasant experience.
Hopefully upon our next visit, we will have more time to enjoy the beautiful indoor pool and hot tub that this property offers.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skier50_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
241 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 522 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2010

The exterior of this hotel didn't impress us overly and the first ground-floor room we were shown was dark and cramped-looking with a claustrophobic bedroom facing the noisy parking. We couldn't believe they wanted Can$ 170 for it and were about to leave when the receptionist suggested taking a look at a loft room. It was like night and day - roomy, light, with a balcony, a fireplace and two TVs (for the same price). We booked it for 3 nights and were given a 20% rebate for late arrival (plus a complementary log to burn after discovering that our room hadn't been properly cleaned after the last occupant).

Although we didn't use them, there was also a pool and spa area which we heard were excellent. The hotel is located on the outskirts of Jasper, away from the main road (quiet-ish) but well within walking distance of the shops and town centre. We would have preferred a cabin, but as most were closed (or full), this loft with its kitchenette proved a pretty good alternative.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2010

Not cheap but the rooms are really lovely and there are plenty of services. Pool, restaurant, laundry, vending machines.... The initial greeting was a bit lacking in terms of a smile but the service was good with a cheap upgrade to a more spacious room ($20). The receptionist was helpful giving us pointers on some of the highlights of Jasper.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sleepy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sexsmith, AB
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2010

We have been coming to the Best Western in Jasper for 4 years!! We have not stayed anywhere else in Jasper, but have checked out other places by Internet and walking in Jasper and seeing rooms, etc. We will always stay at the Best Western because it is The Best!!! Beautiful swimming pool, Jacuzzi, Steam Room, Sauna Room and an Excellent Restaurant!! What tops everything off for us is the Loft Rooms with Fireplace. We love to have a real fire and they are so OK with us bringing our own wood and enjoying being in Jasper. We love the decks as one time, early April we skiied came back and tanned on the deck and actually got alittle burned by the sun. It was awsome, so warm and a very beautiful place to stay at. We have also stayed in the Jacuzzi Suite room also, with 2 bedrooms, and it was so relaxing.

We have a little "Negative thought" it is that we don't understand exactly why you don't offer fire wood anymore. I know Environmently Friendly is your Motto now, but hey, having a real fire is only the way to go, but than not sure how others feel about this. But we love to hear the wood crackling and the smell too. Always have a Great Time!!! with you in Jasper and we are coming back!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fitsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2010

Just returned from a ski holiday in Jasper staying one week in the Jasper Inn. The Inn was clean, well appointed and with excellent facilities including a coin-op laundry with modern machines. Good ski lockers. My wife used the swimming pool which was a little cool but still enjoyable.

The restaraunt was reasonably priced with excellent food.

Staff friendly and efficient.

Hotel obviously used a lot by Canadian for weekend skiing.

The Marmot Basin Ski Shuttle stopped at the hotel. It wasa little clunky with old school buses, but the drivers were very friendly and helpful and it certainly would not put us off going back.

it was a 5 minute walk to the supermarket and a 10 minute walk to the middle of town.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dannysdadski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.2 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
0.6 mi away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#9 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
Address: 98 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Inn Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing