We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Reviewed July 15, 2009

The bad;

-Not good value for $$$$ (5 Star fee for a 3 Star stay).
-Room was smelly and out-dated... felt dull and drab.
-We had to make up the sofa bed ourselves. This was a personal first, I went to the office to complain and they attempted to justify their reasoning. I didn't buy the excuse.
-Pool stairs were slippery and I fell, I went to desk to report hazard and staff did not appear to know how to deal with situation.
-Restaurant was overpriced. Breakfast was a Buffet or toast (no menu) and staff appeared indignant when we chose to not get the buffet.
-Patio doors had no patio?? What's with that?? Stepping out onto the river rock is asking for a sprained ankle.

The good;

-Office staff was courteous.
-On site gardens were pleasant.
-Kiddie pool section is good idea.
-Quiet.
-Parking.

Summary; Three adults and one teen on an overnight stop. We realize that Jasper is exclusive since it is a park. Had we made the trip again, we would plan to avoid staying over in Jasper just to avoid the premiums. The slip in the pool aggravated and old injury which spoiled the next 5 days of the trip.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulJMcIntosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,483 - 1,489 of 1,723 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2009

We stayed 2 nights in early July. I paid $225 per night for what is basically a Motel-6 with a small 1950's style kitchenette. No elevator, smelly room, and a bed as hard as a rock. Avoid!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler1062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2009

we just drove up and booked on the night so that may explain why our room rate was pretty good. The room was excellent - kitchen, living area and a nice double bed. The place even has a pool: no complaints at all!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desmondo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2009

Hotel is not that bad as people described in some reviews. Clean rooms, 2 flat-screen TVs, pool, cozy garden.
From negative point - rooms are whithout air conditioner (hotel calls it "green" approach or "fresh" air approach or something like that). I understand we are in Jasper, nights are cool enough, but still, I don't like to open windows in hotels. I prefer air circulation.
Restaurant. The breakfast buffet was absolutely awful. Even though restaurant looks ok inside we didn't try to have a dinner there after breakfast experience.
Other than that not much to say. Jasper is nice - one can find lots of activities to fill the weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

It is high season in Jasper during the summer which means higher rates every where.
I normally pay more but could not justify it this trip.
I found this to be one of the cheaper hotels to stay at.
We picked the room with a loft and it cost $161 per night.
We couldn't of got a better deal. Five beds total and a full kitchen it was great!
Definately don't pass this place up. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparklebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2009

Attened PRD Tops Convention Jasper.
Gave us a great group rate on our rooms booked,when our last Hotel overbooked and had no where to stay.Felt pampered in the kitchenette loft rooms.Thanks will attend again even if at reg rate for Family Holiday because of their hospitality when we had nowhere to stay.Clean rooms kitchenette saved money microwave and fridge lifesavers.
You rock!!! Tops Gal Alberta.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savam63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2009

We were 2 adult couples touring AB and BC in late September / early October. Selected this place mainly due to price and it met our basic requirements. When we stayed there it was NOT a Best Western.
The suite had a full kitchen, living room with fireplace, 1 bedroom witha queen bed, all on the main floor. There was a loft with 3 single beds. . The decor had a lot of stained wood and dark colours thus the suite was sort of dingy. The place was quite dated and worn, but was reasonably clean. The kitchen was OK but there were a lot of restrictions as to how you were to leave the place, with what I thought to be pricy " fines' if you did not clean up properly. Not that one should leave the place in a mess, but you were required to leave the kitchen completely cleaned and as you found it. The staff were business like and polite.

There was nothing terribly wrong about the place, but I would not stay there again. There must be better places for the same price. Maybe it will be different now that Best Western has put their name on it.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ametsound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.3 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
454 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#8 of 17 in Jasper
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
984 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,654 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lobstick Lodge
Lobstick Lodge
#16 of 17 in Jasper
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites

Address: 98 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range: $100 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Inn Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing