We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good dining experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Didn't stay in this hotel, but ate here both evenings. Salmon cooked in oats and maple butter delicious as was the butter chicken curry. Friendly staff, good service. Would definitely recommend. Nice garden and Elk visit frequently. Good photo opportunity!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank Eleanor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,745)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

928 - 934 of 1,745 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014

My sister and I just stayed at Jasper Inn and Suites in Jasper with our 3 three kids. We stayed in a loft suite with 3 single beds in the loft. We arrived (before 4pm) and needed to change for our next adventure, we were provided a key to the pool area in order to change. Joe, the maintenance guy (?) was exceptional in helping us when we needed assistance. Check-out was seamless! This is not the first time we have stayed at Jasper Inn and Suites and won't be the last!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Just one night in Jasper so didn't "do" the Best Western justice! The room was clean and comfortable with a small balcony to enjoy a glass of wine on. Didn't dine in but looking onto the outside seating area it appeared popular.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Trisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had a 2 bedroom loft style room ( 3 single beds on mezzanine, 1 queen bed in separate room) for our 3 night stay . Our room was located upstairs at the start of the walkway so was a little bit noisy with all other upstairs guests walking past . The apartment itself was ok - nothing flash or fancy - and it was quite hard to warm up with such a high ceiling stud . You were given 1 "free log" everyday at reception for the fire ( you had to go and ask for it - wasn't left in the room) , bearing in mind it was snowing 1 log didn't go far ! The kitchen area was adequate but no dining table for 4 of us to sit at for a meal . The bathroom was very small & steamed up easily but the shower was of good speed & pressure . The kids loved the indoor swimming pool & we also used the steam room & sauna - both really nice . We also used the ski shuttle to get to Marmot - which was on time & stopped directly outside the hotel . Wi-Fi didn't work that well in our room but worked well when sitting in the reception area . Free apples from reception everyday was a nice touch .

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in a junior suite. Clean and spacious. Had a lovely view of the mountain. No AC. No elevator but the hotel was very clear about that on their site. The nights were very cool so we did stay comfortable. They did provide a floor fan but we didn't need it. Had a great 2 person jacuzzi in the bathroom and separate shower. The bathroom could use some heavy duty lighting and the shower was dark. That wouldn't stop me from going back. Great location. Yes we had a car so being at the edge of town wasn't a problem for us. I would eat breakfast at another place. Not the best. Plenty of other fine breakfast places. We did have dinner our first night and it was delicious. Not bad for a 'chain'. I would recommend to a friend. By the way. The other comment about the 'white' stuff. It was very clearly explained on a sign by the bed stand. I wish more hotels would do the same. A very environmentally friendly pest control.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank TeriPugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Tired hotel in need of refresh/update. 2nd floor room next to stairs and street was noisy. Rooms were hot. No A/C. WIFI reception (although free) was very poor compared to other Best Westerns. Restaurant prices are exhorbitant. $13.99 for a cheese pizza?

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Darcy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

First the good stuff. The rooms are very nice (more later). The staff are excellent (especially Jessica). The staff were friendly, professional and very accommodating. We arrived late on a Sunday (are train was 5 hours late) and everything had closed. They were able to arrange a tour for us. We had lots of contact with reception and their attitude and helpfulness remained the same throughout.
Now the concerns, this property is well outside the downtown area ( we did not have a vehicle), the rooms are dark and the in room lighting is not adequate. The $9.95 (plus $2.00 for coffee) is for a buffet breakfast, there is no breakfast menu. The main dinner menu is very eclectic, although it is very varied. The No Elevator and No Air Conditioning is well advertised and should not be considered a negative unless you have physical limitations, or it is exceptionally hot (which it was during our three night stay). The provided fan(s) provide limited relief.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to reception unless you have a vehicle. This is a very large property, but ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PapaHow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.3 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
465 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
995 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#8 of 17 in Jasper
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.1 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,690 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maligne Lodge
Maligne Lodge
#13 of 17 in Jasper
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites

Address: 98 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range: $108 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Inn Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing